Love the Mama Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
This is a great recipe except for the filling needs to be doubled. There was barely enough lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
I couldn't decide between making this recipe or "The Best Lemon Bars" so I made both yesterday. Friends and family adored and gobbled up "The Best Lemon Bars" and this batch went virtually untouched.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
these were a huge hit! i used parchment paper to line my baking pan, and that made cutting a snap....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
You need to double the lemon filling part though! YUUUUUMMMMMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELSTEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
I added a bit more lemon and lemon zest. I like them really tart. Overall, a great recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
This was the first lemon bar recipe I have ever tried. It was easy and they turned out wonderful! So yummy and tart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stanwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
Just baked this today. Changed the recipe a bit by making more crust and making it thicker also. (The crust tastes and smells fantastic by the way). Also messed around with the powdered sugar/lemon juice ratio and baked for about 15 mins at 350. They came out looking very nice. Will let you know how my mom likes them, she is the one I made em for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liv

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pomfret, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
The actual taste of the bars were great, no complaints there! The texture of them was a bit off though, they came out more custardy than a normal lemon bar. I think the cook time for the liquids is a bit too much. They almost had an egg like texture, I will see if adding less egg next time will help reduce this effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
I'm normally not a fan of lemon bars, but these were really good! My mother said this was one of the best desserts she'd ever eaten. The filling had just the right amount of "chewy gooey-ness". It tastes like it has sweetened condensed milk in it, and I was really surprised to learn that it didn't. I'll definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniJ3333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
Yummy! Love the shortbread crust. The filling didn't seem to be enough to make a thick, traditional gooey filling, but its a nice cookie anyway, a little different. I used a pan that was 11 1/2 x 7 1/2. I thought maybe it stretched out an extra inch, therefore spreading thinner, crust and filling. I would only increase the filling by half if at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States