Love Soup Mix in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
This is a great, easy recipe. I gave it to family and friends for the holidays. I made it first to try and it was great... it made a lot!! I didn't add meat. I also left out the macaroni, and only added the tri-color pasta at the end. It was easy and fun to put the jars together (I put the pasta in colored saran-wrap), and so far, everyone has said they loved it! My brother said he added in a jar of canned tomatoes, which he said was great. I have a couple left still from the holidays, which I plan to use myself. Great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
This is a perfect gift for my little brother and his new wife. They just moved in to their first apartment and a quick easy meal is a great gift for them as they learn their way around their kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
Looks really good with my modifications in my recipe note: as follows: watch out for msg--oh, well, couldn't find anything msg-free... I'm trying 250ml jars (very cute) with 4 servings of dry soup mix in each... omit ground beef instructions and put all pasta in top baggie to be set aside until soup almost done. simmer 45, add pasta, simmer another 10. nummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
i made these for christmas last year and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
I recevied this as a bridal shower favor. It was pretty and cute but only tasted okay. By the time the beans were cooked the pasta was mushy. So next time, I would add the pasta in the last few minutes of cooking- which takes away for the appeal of everything being in one jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
My children and other children we had as guests absolutely loved this recipe! And they don't like beans much! Our family and other people liked it a lot too. We make it without meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
This soup was excellent! I used left-over roast cut into bite size pieces. The only drawback was that the soup turned a little green because of the split peas after setting on the stove awhile. Otherwise, the soup was delicious, not too salty for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Inwood, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
Good recipe, unfortunate name.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Kirby, Merseyside, England, U.K.
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
Such a great gift idea and it makes a Sunday afternoon meal in a jiffy! Just add whatever you have in the fridge plus a few basic items and you have dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
Gave this soup mix to my newly-wed sister. She said it came out a little like Hamburger Helper. Might suggest a little more water for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freehold, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Black Lentil Soup

Black lentils, bacon, and aromatic veggies make a deeply delicious soup.

Split Pea and Ham Soup I

This delicious split pea soup takes only a few minutes to prepare.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States