Love Mussels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I got mussels for $4 for 2# today--so looked here and found this recipe. I used my home canned Italian tomato sauce from this summer and added white wine. Had capers in my pantry. Served it over gluten free pasta. So good. Will be serving this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Kinston, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Debbie
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This was my first time cooking mussels and I thought it was simple and delicious!!! Great recipe. I added a few tablespoons of clam juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
We added come diced tomato and sliced the shallots so the broth was thicker for us to dunk some baguette in. This was amazing though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Fantastic recipe. Left out capers but added a cup of fresh chopped parsley. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Valley, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Three Bridges, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This was my first attempt at making mussels! It was absolutely delicious! The best mussels I have every had for sure. I followed the recipe all most to the tea just omitted the capers since we aren't big fans! The recipe was so easy as well!! Definitely will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Fantastic! I served this with toasted french bread- everyone loved it! This was first time cooking live mussels so I did a little research- so glad I did! I soaked them some water for 15-20 minutes, drained and rinsed them- the did that 3 more times. A reviewer said it could do with more sauce so I used 5 cups instead of 3 and added more garlic and seasoning. I also added some sweet white wine. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
This is a keeper. I used a bit more garlic and threw in a handful of medium seared scallops to make it more of a meal. Serve with plenty of Italian bread for dipping and a Merlot wine. Enjoy! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cullinanpat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
replaced beer with wine, it's what i had on hand. delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
This was very tasty, but I feel that it needed white wine to really zing. The capers were a nice touch...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I love these mussels!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONJAROX
Home Town: Erd, Pest, Hungary

Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Drunken Mussels

See how to make quick, delicious mussels steamed in white wine.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Thai Steamed Mussels

These delicious, Thai-inspired steamed mussels are ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States