Love Mussels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
I improvised a few ingredients. Instead of tomato sauce, I used a can of diced tomatoes, 1 can of tomato paste and 1.5 cups of moscato/ white wine. All other ingredients from this recipe were used. OMG..... It was amazing! Oh, and I purchased pre cooked mussels in frozen food aisle. Cooked sauce for 5 minutes, threw in mussels on low heat, stirred, 5 minutes total. It doesn't get any simpler than this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mic Most
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
I added just a bit more green onions, as well as paprika along with a few other secrets. MUAH! The perfect Mother's Day meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shannon brinton
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
My husband would never eat mussels at the restaurant s and so I made these at home and loved them I added extra red pepper the sauce is amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
It was yummy! Used frozen mussels since they were on sale and added a big can of diced tomatoes instead of sauce. I am sure it would be fantastic either way. Wonderful over pasta. The capers added a great lemony bite and are a must try if you are skeptical!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Supertruckingirl
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I knew this recipe was a winner just by the ingredient list! I added cream sauce, extra garlic, sundried tomatos and gnochi....it was fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Supertruckingirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Tried this many times and its always no left over. its fantastic and yummy . :) perfect for seafood lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I got mussels for $4 for 2# today--so looked here and found this recipe. I used my home canned Italian tomato sauce from this summer and added white wine. Had capers in my pantry. Served it over gluten free pasta. So good. Will be serving this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Kinston, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Debbie
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This was my first time cooking mussels and I thought it was simple and delicious!!! Great recipe. I added a few tablespoons of clam juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
We added come diced tomato and sliced the shallots so the broth was thicker for us to dunk some baguette in. This was amazing though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Fantastic recipe. Left out capers but added a cup of fresh chopped parsley. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Valley, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Three Bridges, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Drunken Mussels

See how to make quick, delicious mussels steamed in white wine.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Thai Steamed Mussels

These delicious, Thai-inspired steamed mussels are ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States