Loukoumades Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
We used wheat flour because that's all we had, and they came out great. Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
mine weren't perfect circles, but they were delicious. I also mixed the cinnamon right into the honey syrup when it was boiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Recipe was really good. I just added a teaspoon of vanilla extract to the dough and it had a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Great!!!It is one of the most famous dessert, especially at holidays, Christmas and New Years eve. In Corfu, it is the most favorite dessert at Saint Spyridon's day, which is the most glory day on the whole island! They could be even without the eggs. And without putting on the honey surop but some powdered sugar with a lot of cinnamon!!!Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corfu, Ionian Islands, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Very good the only change was that I added cloves instead of cinnamon to the warm honey, delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Cooks way more than 25, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
i tried to do this recipe, but it would'nt work for me, the dough balls would'nt cook all the way through without the outside getting burned.. PLEASE help me.... email. aprylcanales22@gmail.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
instead of using the honey syrup i used white confertoners sugar a topping.it turned out great.this is defentally something i will make more of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
These were ok, but I found the dough was pretty bland and not at all sweet. Next time I will definately increase the sugar in the dough- maybe to 1/2c? Also I added the cinnamon to the honey syrup as it cooked, rather then sprinkling it on top. This made it easy to evenly coat the loukoumades with cinnamon. I found that 2 tbsp of dough was to much for one, so I decreased the size to 1 big tbsp instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thompson, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baklava

Discover how surprisingly easy it is to make this classic, nutty Greek dessert.

Sufganiyot (Donuts)

See how to make traditional Jewish doughnuts.

French Crepes

These crêpes can be used with savory or sweet fillings. Bon appétit!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States