Louisiana Sweet Potato Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Realy really good recipe ... made them with left over baked sweet potatoes - other than that followed recipe exactly!!! Sprinkled with cinnamon sugar and maple syrup OMG! Enough said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This is the second time making these and I'm still in love, I added a bit of heavy cream to mine to make the batter a little more rich and smooth. This is the perfect addition to a steak and eggs breakfast. I don't think I'll ever go back to regular pancakes, again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anh Stanley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Tasty....but soggy! Maybe I'm not doing something right, but these were very gooey in the middle no matter how long I cooked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnaCate's personal chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Very, very wet pancakes...could be because I sift my flour, but I ended up adding more than the recipe called for, and the pancakes were still gooey in the center of many of them. Could be because I also oven-cooked my sweet potatoes and not in the microwave, so they had more moisture?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Amazing as a waffle recipe too! Try it with cinnamon honey butter. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
New favorite! I substituted 1 cup while wheat flour and 1/2 cup rolled oats. They never did fully cook in the middle but they didn't taste raw. I didn't mind it at all. I also baked the sweet potatoes instead of boiling. Top it with creme fraichethat has a bit of maple syrup and cinnamon mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
YUM! First I used a non-stick pan with oil. They really stuck to the pan. So switched to a Revere Ware pan and used spray oil. And flattened the pancakes a bit. This worked like a charm. They were so good! Will definitely make these again. Thanks for such a great and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terriyaki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I really liked these. We all thought they were the best pancakes I ever made. I partially subbed whole wheat flour and added spices and sugars. I used two leftover baked sweet potatoes I had already. I did not have a problem with a doughy consistency. I used another reviewer's suggestion of spreading out the batter in the pan with the back of a spoon. I had more success making them smaller rather than larger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I thought these were okay but my boyfriend loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Candied Sweet Potatoes

See how to put the sweet in sweet potatoes.

Sweet Potato and Coconut Bread

Sweet and dense bread that's more like dessert and uses leftover sweet potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States