Louisiana Sweet Potato Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Had some leftover cooked sweet potatoes that I needed to use so this was super easy to put together. I subbed whole wheat flour and forgot to put in the butter (oops!), but they still rose up and I thought they were yummy and so did the hubby. My 11 year old was so-so on it. Good topped with baked apples (which I also had leftover).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Mmmm these were really tasty! I added a pinch of cinnamon to the dry mixture. Great for breakfast or dinner ;) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Tastes like Christmas and a great change-up for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
So moist, fluffy and filling! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
So good! Used buttermilk, added cinnamon and, used 1/2 whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
YUMMM! These are great! I served them with a cinnamon honey butter. They were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kyleandali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
They taste great and are so much more filling than traditional pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I also microwaved the sweet potatoes, added 1 teaspoon cinnamon instead of nutmeg, and 2 teaspoons of vanilla. Everyone raved. I served them with a Pecan Praline Syrup. Everyone loved them and had several requests for the recipe. My sons even requested them for Christmas breakfast this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
These were great! I wouldn't do the boiling thing again tho. I just throw them in the microwave. It's alot easier. Plus I used cinnamon too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I made these for dessert, and the leftovers I had for breakfast. Wonderful with butter and a cinnamon-sugar mixture sprinkled on top. You could use this recipe with squash, pumpkin, or carrots, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy K

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Candied Sweet Potatoes

See how to put the sweet in sweet potatoes.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States