Louisiana Sweet Potato Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
No syrup required. This recipe is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Love this recipe!!!! I substituted whole wheat flour for white flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I loved this recipe!! It tasted great as is; but my family loves vanilla so I added a tablespoon of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
These pancakes weren't as fluffy as I normally like (hence the 4-star rating instead of 5), but my picky 2-year-old loved them, so I'll definitely be making them again! I do recommend adding a little more spice--maybe a teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice (or blend of cinnamon, nutmeg, cloves, etc.) for a half recipe. I did use a jar of sweet potato baby food that my son outgrew before eating. This worked for a half recipe, but fresh potatoes would probably give a more intense flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I made this recipe for dinner tonight mostly to use up some leftover baked sweet potatoes. The pancakes were wonderful! I misread the recipe and thought it called for 3/4 CUP of mashed sweet potatoes instead of 3/4 lb. So that's what I was planning to use, but didn't have enough sweet potatoes leftover to fill 3/4 cup. I added a little chunky homemade applesauce to round out the 3/4 cup and it worked perfectly. I also added cinnamon mostly because my toddler loves cinnamon and she was skeptical of sweet potatoes in her pancakes. She nearly ate as many as me! I loved that there was no added sugar. A little pure maple syrup for her to dip made a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Delicious and filling - great for a weekend breakfast, especially if your plans for the day involve a nap! My only issue is the timing - after 20 minutes in boiling water, my sweet potatoes still hadn't cooked all the way through enough to be mash-able. I wound up having to finish the cut up chunks in the microwave and then "mash" them with my immersion blender. But the flavor was great, so adjust the cooking time and try these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Pretty good! it's a nice change once in a while from regular pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Realy really good recipe ... made them with left over baked sweet potatoes - other than that followed recipe exactly!!! Sprinkled with cinnamon sugar and maple syrup OMG! Enough said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This is the second time making these and I'm still in love, I added a bit of heavy cream to mine to make the batter a little more rich and smooth. This is the perfect addition to a steak and eggs breakfast. I don't think I'll ever go back to regular pancakes, again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anh Stanley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Tasty....but soggy! Maybe I'm not doing something right, but these were very gooey in the middle no matter how long I cooked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnaCate's personal chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Candied Sweet Potatoes

See how to put the sweet in sweet potatoes.

Sweet Potato and Coconut Bread

Sweet and dense bread that's more like dessert and uses leftover sweet potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States