Louisiana Sweet Potato Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine Kao

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
So easy and filling. I added the same amount of vanilla and cinnamon as nutmeg. I even saved some batter for breakfast during the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ant Date

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
These were amazing! I added a dash of vanilla, and 1/4 t. cinnamon! Amazing with maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I tried these but I found them to lacks little bit of flavor. They were also a little greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maresa T.
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Hearty change from my favorite old fashion regular pancake. Used canned sweet potato (about 1 1/2 cup mashed), added vanilla and cinnamon as suggested in earlier posts. Reduced flour 1/4 cup and added 1/3 quinoa flakes to increase protein and iron a bit. Makes about 32 silver dollar size pancakes. Four pancakes are an adequate portion so will freeze the leftovers for later use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Damien Neville
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Great recipe recently made them for my wife and she really enjoyed them. I did make a few changes. I used all of the listed ingredients but I also added a teaspoon of vanilla extract, a tablespoon of brown sugar, and 2 teaspoons of cinnamon. However, for the consistency in which i prefer my batter I used more milk than listed. Just add slowly. I wasn't sure of the weight of my sweet potatoes so i mashed about four and added it to the other wet ingredients until batter firmed up (so to speak). Also I made pecan topping for the pancake. Simply melt a tablespoon of butter in a skillet on medium/high heat add pecans, 1 1/2 teaspoons of cinnamon and brown sugar, and a pinch of salt. Keep the pecans moving so they don't stick or burn for about 3 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Damien Neville

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mr. D
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JoshT
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
My one year old loved this pancake! I substituted the milk for breast milk and used wholewheat flour plus added some oats! Turned out great for my son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
No syrup required. This recipe is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn Parish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Whole Wheat Sweet Potato Muffins

Enjoy these tasty muffins for a healthy, hearty breakfast treat.

Candied Sweet Potatoes

See how to put the sweet in sweet potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States