Louisiana Sweet Potato Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine Kao

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
So easy and filling. I added the same amount of vanilla and cinnamon as nutmeg. I even saved some batter for breakfast during the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ant Date

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
These were amazing! I added a dash of vanilla, and 1/4 t. cinnamon! Amazing with maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I tried these but I found them to lacks little bit of flavor. They were also a little greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maresa T.
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Hearty change from my favorite old fashion regular pancake. Used canned sweet potato (about 1 1/2 cup mashed), added vanilla and cinnamon as suggested in earlier posts. Reduced flour 1/4 cup and added 1/3 quinoa flakes to increase protein and iron a bit. Makes about 32 silver dollar size pancakes. Four pancakes are an adequate portion so will freeze the leftovers for later use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Damien Neville
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Great recipe recently made them for my wife and she really enjoyed them. I did make a few changes. I used all of the listed ingredients but I also added a teaspoon of vanilla extract, a tablespoon of brown sugar, and 2 teaspoons of cinnamon. However, for the consistency in which i prefer my batter I used more milk than listed. Just add slowly. I wasn't sure of the weight of my sweet potatoes so i mashed about four and added it to the other wet ingredients until batter firmed up (so to speak). Also I made pecan topping for the pancake. Simply melt a tablespoon of butter in a skillet on medium/high heat add pecans, 1 1/2 teaspoons of cinnamon and brown sugar, and a pinch of salt. Keep the pecans moving so they don't stick or burn for about 3 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Damien Neville

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mr. D
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JoshT
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
My one year old loved this pancake! I substituted the milk for breast milk and used wholewheat flour plus added some oats! Turned out great for my son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
No syrup required. This recipe is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn Parish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Whole Wheat Sweet Potato Muffins

Enjoy these tasty muffins for a healthy, hearty breakfast treat.

Candied Sweet Potatoes

See how to put the sweet in sweet potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States