Louisiana Sweet Potato Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by frogmama
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
My kids have been eating two to four 1/4 c. sized pancakes for breakfast for the past 2 months, about 5 times a week. I like that they start the day with some veggies. They take a long time to cook, but I transfer them to a cooling rack when they come off the griddle so they stay a little crispy, then I freeze them and they pull out what they want to toast in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frogmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
SO delicious! Made half recipe ahead of time about 15 minutes in order to allow wet and dry to combine properly. This yielded the most wonderful, fluffy creamy orange pancakes I've ever tasted, with just a hint of sweet potato flavor. A great way to get kids to eat their veggies and ask for more. I also took advice of another reviewer and added 1/4 tsp cinnamon and 1/2 tsp vanilla. May add another 1/4 c flour to make 1 c next time, as I prefer cakier pancakes. To die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
These were awesome. I added a little cinnamon, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. This was a great way to use up some sweet potatoes that would have gone bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I thought these were pretty good. It wasn't a planned meal, we just had a random sweet potato on hand that I didn't have a use for. I loved adding in a vegetable to pancakes. I did add cinnamon & vanilla, and a little extra sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
These were great! My 4 yo DD, who habitually turns up her nose at new food, loved the "Orange Halloween Pancakes", even after being told they had sweet potatoes. DS and DH said they tasted like pumpkin pie pancakes, lol. I added cinnamon, a little sugar, and vanilla to the mix, like so many other posters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Had some leftover cooked sweet potatoes that I needed to use so this was super easy to put together. I subbed whole wheat flour and forgot to put in the butter (oops!), but they still rose up and I thought they were yummy and so did the hubby. My 11 year old was so-so on it. Good topped with baked apples (which I also had leftover).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Mmmm these were really tasty! I added a pinch of cinnamon to the dry mixture. Great for breakfast or dinner ;) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Tastes like Christmas and a great change-up for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
So moist, fluffy and filling! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
So good! Used buttermilk, added cinnamon and, used 1/2 whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Candied Sweet Potatoes

See how to put the sweet in sweet potatoes.

Sweet Potato and Coconut Bread

Sweet and dense bread that's more like dessert and uses leftover sweet potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States