Louisiana Sweet Potato Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Followed recipe to a T and they were delicious!! I added a little cinnamon the second time I made them and they were also delicious. This will be a regular recipe on our lazy Sunday mornings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Used white sweet potatoes and subbed spelt for the flour, earth balance for the butter. Very moist and not too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
With cinnamon it's perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy Read

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I added 1/4 cup of brown sugar and little more nutmeg because I am crazy about them. I forget to add butter melting but it still taste so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Pretty good. They don't take long to cook once the mix is made. They seem firmer and easier to flip than a traditional pancake. Nice change of pace for a pancake. Will repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
anything my picky 4 yr old will eat gets 5 stars. I had pureed sweet potatoe in the freezer, which I'm not sure how much, about a cup, I cut the recipe in half and added vanilla and apple pie spice since I had no nutmeg. These were super moist and so yummy! I will make these again, maybe trying pumpkin next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
These were great! I put in some chili, cayenne, lime, cardamom, and a touch of cinnamon. I served them with yogurt and they were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simcoe, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I agree with the other reviews that these were too "eggy". I will try again with one egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Wow, these pancackes are delicious. I use about 1 heaping cup of sweet potatoes for this and it's perfect. I also add 1 teaspoon vanilla extract and omit the nutmeg since it's too overpowering. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyFromSeattle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
These were fantastic. I don't regularly mash potatoes so I did have a little trouble. After 15 minutes the potatoes seemed tender, but when I began to cut them up and mash them I found the middles were still very hard. I put the half-mash into the microwave for about 30 seconds which helped some. Still, my mash ended up awfully chunky. Made for an interesting texture though and everyone still loved them! The whole house thought I was baking cookies from the scents wafting through the air.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Candied Sweet Potatoes

See how to put the sweet in sweet potatoes.

Sweet Potato and Coconut Bread

Sweet and dense bread that's more like dessert and uses leftover sweet potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States