Louisiana Crawfish Etouffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
I just made this last night and I was so glad it really was as easy as it seemed. The flavor was wonderful! The only thing I would change is the amount of onion in the beginning. It was a bit too much for my taste. I also added shrimp since I didn't have enough crawfish. It was SOOOO GOOD! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Very delicious. I have made shrimp ettoufee but not with crawfish. I added cayenne for more heat. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
I've been looking for a quick and simple crawfish etoufee recipe for several years. I finally found it...Thanks....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sumiton, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
Wonderful recipe! I included about 2 tablespoons of crawfish fat when I added the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
My husband moved to south Louisiana a year before myself and our sons, and fell in love with Crawfish Etouffee. I found this recipe and gave it a whirl. He LOVED it! Said this is what Etouffee is supposed to taste like. And so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
This was my first attempt to an make etouffee and it was delicious!! The only thing I added was about a teaspoon of liquid crab boil. That set the whole thing off. I made it last week and I am making it again tonight. This time I think I am gonna use a cup of butter instead of 3/4 and add some bellpepper from my garden. Thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Delicious and easy, I also added an extra tbsp of tomato sauce, plus some chopped cherry tomatoes. Tasted very similar to those I've had in restaurants in NO, and just as easy to make as those requiring canned soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
Quick and easy and really good! We love crawfish, and this recipe is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
I picked this recipe out of hundreds over the internet. My family loved it and ate until they couldn't budge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
I've always been scared to cook, and my guy lived in the New Orleans are for years where etouffee is all over. Thought this would be a quick and easy meal, and it was. I used shrimp instead of crawfish. The whole meal was finished off by both of us in one sitting! I was so proud that he heaped more rice and smothered his plate full of the etouffee for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zingy Tree

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Weslaco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Authentic Louisiana Red Beans and Rice

Get set for some serious Cajun flavor!

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Crawfish Chowder

See the simple secrets to making quick, creamy crawfish chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States