Louisiana Crawfish Etouffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by ashleynkirkland
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This was freaking ridiculous! It almost tastes like the étouffée from pappadeux. Very authentic tasting! I added a few extra ingredients like parsley and a bay leaf :) it was BIG hit with my family!!! Thank god I didn't go with the recipe that called for can of mushroom lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Loved it! Made it for my family and one of my sisters who does not like crawfish ettouffee ate a couple of bowls! She had made spaghetti on the side thinking that's what she would eat but she didn't even touch the spaghetti!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Yumm! It was a bit too buttery for my taste, so I added a bit more tomato sauce, and favorite hot sauce to the mix, and it was amazing! And so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
quick and easy. I'm not sure how much water I used in the end, I poured in a little extra two or three times because it was extremely thick. And this was a little too spicy for me, so next time I think I will put in less of the cajun seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
used more garlic,3-4 cloves, substituted marinara sauce for tomato sauce, used red onion, added pimento (red pepper), very easy on the cajun seasoning , wanted to enjoy without tears. Awesome!! TFM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tifmason
Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I made this a couple of months ago. I did exactly what the directions said...until the end. I had to add a little of this and that here and there to get my desired taste. Overall it's a great recipe. Btw, it's way better on baked potatoes with shredded cheese than just plain rice!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marshall, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This was fantastic! Rich and wholesome. I hate spicy foods and I LOVE etouffee so it was great to be able to measure my own amount of cajun seasoning (restaurant etouffee is often too spicy for me). The only change I made was I only cut up half an onion and I put an entire red bell pepper in. Accidentally used a little more butter than needed and so did not use any water, but it turned out so wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RingPop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
For Kerms, I made the same mistake and it was easily rectified. I made a blonde rue, one cup butter and one cup flour, and then added it to the mixture and some more Tony's and it turned out great. I'm from Louisiana also, and me and my husband loved this recipe, even though I made a mistake. It was quick, easy, and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Awesome recipe! WAY more rice than the sauce will cover, but I love it anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This was so delicious.. the only thing I would change is the amount of butter.. it was floating on top when I was done.. and made it a little too rich.. but other than that it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Authentic Louisiana Red Beans and Rice

Get set for some serious Cajun flavor!

Crawfish Chowder

See the simple secrets to making quick, creamy crawfish chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States