Louisiana Crawfish Etouffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I made this last night with a couple of modifications. I was craving etouffee but didn't have any seafood in the house so I minced up some chicken breast and added that in after the onion. I also added a finely chopped bell pepper because I had it on hand. My husband and I loved it! I served it over top fried cheddar grits....WOW! Can't wait to make it with shrimp next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Very Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Only thing I did differently was that I added a chopped bell pepper, some celery and some Tony's. I'm a south louisiana girl - and this was the real deal! And so easy and quick! With these tweaks, it gets 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This was fantastic! I added a few bouillon cubes to the water for the rice just cause that's how I like it. I also did half Cajun seasoning, half blackened seasoning, and a few shots of Tabasco. (Approximately 3/4 Tbl each of the seasoning's and about a Tbl of Tabasco) I did 4 oz of tomato sauce as recommended in another review and this was ahhhhhhhhhmazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Damien Thompson
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I did a few minor modifications but it was awesome . Taste great .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Damien Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lita lee
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I used shrimp instead of crawfish, since most recipes are good for both. I used chopped tomato instead of canned tomato sauce, seafood stock instead of water, and added a half a teaspoon of slap your mama Cajun seasoning. Not sure why other recipes are using canned soup but good ingredients make a good etouffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
OH MY GOSH!! So simple and delicious. My first ever etoufee and I could not stop eating it!! I took it for lunch to work and everyone wanted a taste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wylie's Wife
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This is a super yummy and super easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crecookin89
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I agree great basic recipe, only because i tweaked to my taste buds. 1)instead of water use chicken broth 2)i used swai fish fillets (cut into bite sized pieces and shrimp) 3) season seafood with salt,garlic/onion powders, oregano, basil, cayenne, crushed red pepper flakes, chipoltle chilli pepper,a dash of old bay, celery seed, tumeric, & a dash of chilli powder. 4) i sautéed some frozen green bell peppers with the onions. Also instead of seasoning the base with cajun seasoning(i don't use it AT ALL) i seasoned it with a little salt, small dash of celery seed and a dash of cayenne. WIth these modification a solid 5. Also to the rice i added parsley flakes for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crecookin89

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I have been using this recipe since the first time I cooked this dish. I add more tony's though. My family and friends love it and so do I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Cantonment, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Crawfish Chowder

See the simple secrets to making quick, creamy crawfish chowder.

Authentic Louisiana Red Beans and Rice

Get set for some serious Cajun flavor!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States