Louisiana Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
Iadded some finely shredded monteray jack cheese..tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Waynoka, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
I made this for a party last night and it was perfect! I mixed in the paprika/crumbs because after baking, I used a crock pot to keep it warm and everyone wanted the recipe! Thanks for sharing this one, I'll be making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
This turned out to be just "ok." It wasn't as flavorful as I thought it would be and my guests agreed that it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
This is a true Cajun Dip!!!!!!!!!!!! Pat your yourself on the back!!!! From the Chef!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
This was very good! Did'nt change a thing to this. Will make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Yum yum yum! I made this on New Year's Eve and it was a hit! The only thing I would do differently is maybe use more hot sauce or red pepper flakes, it wasn't spicy enough for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoonOfArc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Simple and Excellent dip. Made one recipe with Crab and the other with Clams for the Family Xmas get together, and have been passing the recipe along ever since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Hudson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
This was a great recipe! I have made it twice since New Years Eve and everyone just raves. I hate it when people adjust recipes but I did adjust this one. I added a tablespoon of Old Bay seasoning, and additional foil pouch of crab meat, and about two ounces of sharp cheddar. This was so addictive and everyone just loved it with tortilla chips! Thank You for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BMWCHK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
Old Bay Seasoning makes this great dip even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by always_hungry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
I served this dip to my family at a Cajun feast (we originally hail from Lafayette, LA) and everyone went absolutely GA-GA over it! There was not a drop left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States