Louisiana Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
This was good and very easy to make but I didn't heat it enough and I think it really needs to be hot to be enjoyed. I hollowed out a cob loaf of bread and filled it with the dip and then popped it into the oven wrapped in foil. I think I was too worried about drying out the bread, hence why I removed the dip before it was hot enough. Wasn't a huge hit but I think that was all my fault. I will try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CZARDAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Narre Warren, Victoria, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
I made this as an appetizer for Father's Day. I added an extra can of crab meat and definately took the idea of another suggestion listed to use old bay. The old bay gave a lot of the flavor. We have a rehersal dinner coming up and I've already been asked to make this dish again! Its wonderful and definately deserves 5 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
This was my first attempt at crab dip and I have to say it was a complete success!! I made it for Father's Day and everyone ate and ate and I came home with none! I am from Louisiana and I found this not to be spicy at all and I would probably add some cayenne pepper next time. I added some sharp cheddar cheese, but it didn't need it. Overall very good recipe and will make for many more occasions! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
I served this dip to my family at a Cajun feast (we originally hail from Lafayette, LA) and everyone went absolutely GA-GA over it! There was not a drop left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
Iadded some finely shredded monteray jack cheese..tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Waynoka, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
Old Bay Seasoning makes this great dip even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by always_hungry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
This was a great recipe! I have made it twice since New Years Eve and everyone just raves. I hate it when people adjust recipes but I did adjust this one. I added a tablespoon of Old Bay seasoning, and additional foil pouch of crab meat, and about two ounces of sharp cheddar. This was so addictive and everyone just loved it with tortilla chips! Thank You for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BMWCHK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Simple and Excellent dip. Made one recipe with Crab and the other with Clams for the Family Xmas get together, and have been passing the recipe along ever since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Hudson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Yum yum yum! I made this on New Year's Eve and it was a hit! The only thing I would do differently is maybe use more hot sauce or red pepper flakes, it wasn't spicy enough for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoonOfArc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
This was very good! Did'nt change a thing to this. Will make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States