Louisiana Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
I made this for a party last night and it was perfect! I mixed in the paprika/crumbs because after baking, I used a crock pot to keep it warm and everyone wanted the recipe! Thanks for sharing this one, I'll be making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
1/4 teaspoon hot sauce for a cajun dish? I started out thinking that was odd, but thought maybe the horseradish would make up for it. My only addition at first was to add shrimp. After 30 minutes of cooking, I took it out of the oven but it was still a little runny so I was going to put it back in the oven and decided to taste it first. I had to get busy and start adding red pepper flakes, green onion tops, bay seasoning and black pepper. I think it's a great base, but certainly not enough heat for a dish that is from Louisiana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This was very tasty, though I did tweek it a little. I added an additional can of crab meat, a few sprinkles more of hot sauce, a few shakes of Old Bay, and used lower fat cream cheese, and only half an onion. It turned out great and everyone loved it. (It's also awesome cold the next day!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
This was a great recipe! I have made it twice since New Years Eve and everyone just raves. I hate it when people adjust recipes but I did adjust this one. I added a tablespoon of Old Bay seasoning, and additional foil pouch of crab meat, and about two ounces of sharp cheddar. This was so addictive and everyone just loved it with tortilla chips! Thank You for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BMWCHK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
i made this for monday night football for the guys. i thought it was good. as per previous reviews, i used more hot sauce than called for and also a few shakes of cayenne pepper and old bay. i also used one 16 oz. can of lump crab meat and a little less onion than called for. everyone liked it and there was none left at the end of the night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jill

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cumbola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
This is a true Cajun Dip!!!!!!!!!!!! Pat your yourself on the back!!!! From the Chef!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Couldn't be any better - this was an easy and flavorful dip. All of my guests commented on how good it was - there were a couple who were eating it with a fork, like it was a salad or something. The only thing I altered was to add a bit more horseradish to kick it up a notch. Anyway, thank you very much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Unfortunately, I didn't have the horseradish, and I think that's why I wasn't too impressed with this. It was good, but that's my fault for leaving out an integral ingredient of the recipe. Shame on me; well, I've just added horseradish to my grocery list. Thanks Ruby, I'll do it right next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Rather bland - won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
This was an okay crab dip. Not a lot of great flavors...mostly cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States