Lots of Chocolate Cherry Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Best recipe ever. Reasonably simple, and gives the humble cookie an amazingly sophisticated taste. I'll make it again and again, I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Maurer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
just the right balance of crunchy and soft. and just chocolatey enough without being too chocolatey. mmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I haven't baked with cocoa in the longest time. The taste brought back some memories. I've never used dried cherries in baking before. What a delicious combination. I chopped the cherries first because they looked to be quite large. I'm glad I did because I think there would have been overwhelming bites of cherry. I made these to add to my Christmas cookie tray. Thanks jrbaker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
these were delicious and easy to prepare. I used white and dark chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Had all of the ingredients on hand and made the recipe exactly as written. While they were baking, the smell was actually that of coffee versus chocolate. The instant coffee taste was a little overpowering for our liking. We tried some of these while they were warm and discovered they were actually better after they had cooled for awhile - which was odd because who doesn't like a warm, just out of the oven cookie? I have had this recipe in my recipe box for sometime and am glad I finally tried it. Thanks for sharing jrbaker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Awesome cookies!!! I used Hershey's Special Dark Cocoa. These are devine. I liked using the instant coffee.... mixed into the egg and vanilla to ensure it disolved, then into batter. Mine baked for about 11 minutes. Had to make two batches these are so good! Thanks jrbaker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Very good recipe. I had to bake them the full 12 minutes or they came out gooey. I also used Starbucks instant coffee and it was WAY to strong, LOL. If you like your cookies to taste a bit like coffee, use the Starbucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Mmmmm, way good. I had a cookie craving and this recipe called my name. It was super easy. I didn't have cherries so I tossed in some dried cranberries which worked nicely but I do think some nice tart cherries would have been even better. I'm a coffee and chocolate fiend so I used about a teaspoon and a half of instant espresso. Yum. And a small handful of chopped pecans. I'm not saying this recipe NEEDS any changes because it would be great exactly as written. Well, I'm gonna go have another cookie now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B. Bailey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
The batter itself is dangerous. Next time I'll use dark cocoa powder, and the instant coffee granules (didn't have any on hand), for a deeper chocolate color. Fabulous cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARIYAH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I don't drink coffee and wasn't about to buy some just for this so I didn't add coffee. As strange as it sounds I substituted candy sprinkles for the coffee (the thicker sprinkles). I also added more chocolate chips instead of adding white chocolate chips, and used cranberries instead of cherries. Perfect texture and great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States