Lots of Chocolate Cherry Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Great recipe, loved the combination of chocolate, white chocolate chips and cherries... Only a small negative is they were a little bit more crunchy than I would have liked, I'm more of a chewy cookie person. Even so a great recipe and one I'm sure I will be making again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I don't drink coffee and wasn't about to buy some just for this so I didn't add coffee. As strange as it sounds I substituted candy sprinkles for the coffee (the thicker sprinkles). I also added more chocolate chips instead of adding white chocolate chips, and used cranberries instead of cherries. Perfect texture and great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
The batter itself is dangerous. Next time I'll use dark cocoa powder, and the instant coffee granules (didn't have any on hand), for a deeper chocolate color. Fabulous cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARIYAH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I like to use a cookie scoop to make them uniform, and can get approximately 24 cookies per batch. You can use either dark chocolate cocoa powder for a richer color (like in my photo) or regular cocoa is just as delicious and will result in a lighter brown cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Hard to say which tastes better, the dough or the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Amazing cookies! I will make over and over :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lightedway
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
These cookies taste delicious. Kept going back for more. They have the perfect amount of white chips to compliment the semi chocolate minis. I followed the directions exactly with no substitutions. The instant coffee granules enhance the rich chocolate flavor. The dried cherries gave these cookies a nice texture. Baked up perfectly for me at the 10 minute mark. Five Stars~ Thanks Jrbaker
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
These cookies are fantastic! I used my coveted Chukar cherries from Pike Place market. This recipe is definitely worthy! I substituted all dark chocolate chips because I had a partial bag on hand. The cookie is chocolately with the sweet tart bite of plump, dried cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I knew I was in trouble as soon as I tasted the batter. These cookies are phenomenal. I used high quality ingredients: Lake Champlain cocoa and Ghiradelli 60% cocao and white chocolate chips. I had made this recipe before it was kitchen approved. I'm so glad it is now published because this is one of the best cookie recipes I’ve tried in some time. Thanks JRBaker for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
These are amazing! Just the right ratio of crunchy to chewy. Chocolate and cherry is a delicious combination. The coffee flavor enhances the overall flavor very nicely. Next time I'll be doubling this recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States