Lots of Chocolate Cherry Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I knew I was in trouble as soon as I tasted the batter. These cookies are phenomenal. I used high quality ingredients: Lake Champlain cocoa and Ghiradelli 60% cocao and white chocolate chips. I had made this recipe before it was kitchen approved. I'm so glad it is now published because this is one of the best cookie recipes I’ve tried in some time. Thanks JRBaker for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Lori McInerney
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
These cookies taste delicious. Kept going back for more. They have the perfect amount of white chips to compliment the semi chocolate minis. I followed the directions exactly with no substitutions. The instant coffee granules enhance the rich chocolate flavor. The dried cherries gave these cookies a nice texture. Baked up perfectly for me at the 10 minute mark. Five Stars~ Thanks Jrbaker
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McInerney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
These are amazing! Just the right ratio of crunchy to chewy. Chocolate and cherry is a delicious combination. The coffee flavor enhances the overall flavor very nicely. Next time I'll be doubling this recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I like to use a cookie scoop to make them uniform, and can get approximately 24 cookies per batch. You can use either dark chocolate cocoa powder for a richer color (like in my photo) or regular cocoa is just as delicious and will result in a lighter brown cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I haven't baked with cocoa in the longest time. The taste brought back some memories. I've never used dried cherries in baking before. What a delicious combination. I chopped the cherries first because they looked to be quite large. I'm glad I did because I think there would have been overwhelming bites of cherry. I made these to add to my Christmas cookie tray. Thanks jrbaker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Mmmmm, way good. I had a cookie craving and this recipe called my name. It was super easy. I didn't have cherries so I tossed in some dried cranberries which worked nicely but I do think some nice tart cherries would have been even better. I'm a coffee and chocolate fiend so I used about a teaspoon and a half of instant espresso. Yum. And a small handful of chopped pecans. I'm not saying this recipe NEEDS any changes because it would be great exactly as written. Well, I'm gonna go have another cookie now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B. Bailey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Best recipe ever. Reasonably simple, and gives the humble cookie an amazingly sophisticated taste. I'll make it again and again, I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Maurer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Awesome cookies!!! I used Hershey's Special Dark Cocoa. These are devine. I liked using the instant coffee.... mixed into the egg and vanilla to ensure it disolved, then into batter. Mine baked for about 11 minutes. Had to make two batches these are so good! Thanks jrbaker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Had all of the ingredients on hand and made the recipe exactly as written. While they were baking, the smell was actually that of coffee versus chocolate. The instant coffee taste was a little overpowering for our liking. We tried some of these while they were warm and discovered they were actually better after they had cooled for awhile - which was odd because who doesn't like a warm, just out of the oven cookie? I have had this recipe in my recipe box for sometime and am glad I finally tried it. Thanks for sharing jrbaker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Hard to say which tastes better, the dough or the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States