Lots of Chocolate Cherry Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
These were fab-U-lous! I didn't have enough cherries for the double batch I made. Those suckers are pricey. I would have liked to have the full amount as I really enjoyed the tart flavour with the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fyne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada
Photo by tina
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Made this exactly according to the recipe. They are wonderful. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
The flavor of these cookies is great. I was hoping for a thicker, chunkier cookie, but mine came out a little on the flat side, not sure why. Tried chilling the dough and it helped a little, but still weren't as chunky as I'd hoped. My husband loved them and I'm sure I'll make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
This is a fabulous recipe. I had to make a few tiny change based on what I had in my pantry. I didn't have instant coffee powder so I added 1/4 tsp of almond extract to punch up the flavor and I only had large chocolate chips, used those, and I had no white chocolate so skipped that. Otherwise followed recipe exactly. I got 36 cookies out of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla J Taylor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Best recipe ever. Reasonably simple, and gives the humble cookie an amazingly sophisticated taste. I'll make it again and again, I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Maurer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
just the right balance of crunchy and soft. and just chocolatey enough without being too chocolatey. mmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I haven't baked with cocoa in the longest time. The taste brought back some memories. I've never used dried cherries in baking before. What a delicious combination. I chopped the cherries first because they looked to be quite large. I'm glad I did because I think there would have been overwhelming bites of cherry. I made these to add to my Christmas cookie tray. Thanks jrbaker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
these were delicious and easy to prepare. I used white and dark chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Had all of the ingredients on hand and made the recipe exactly as written. While they were baking, the smell was actually that of coffee versus chocolate. The instant coffee taste was a little overpowering for our liking. We tried some of these while they were warm and discovered they were actually better after they had cooled for awhile - which was odd because who doesn't like a warm, just out of the oven cookie? I have had this recipe in my recipe box for sometime and am glad I finally tried it. Thanks for sharing jrbaker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Awesome cookies!!! I used Hershey's Special Dark Cocoa. These are devine. I liked using the instant coffee.... mixed into the egg and vanilla to ensure it disolved, then into batter. Mine baked for about 11 minutes. Had to make two batches these are so good! Thanks jrbaker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States