Lorraine's Club Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Quick dinner tonight--I doubled this to make two sandwiches. I made this exact, using reduced fat mayonnaise and whole wheat bread. I paired this with homemade chunky tomato soup. Kids thought this was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
130 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
I think some of the reveiws where very harsh in what they said. Sometimes we need to be reminded of the simple things in life. This could be a starter sandwich and then you could use your imagination on what to add to your sandwich. Thanks Lorraine for reminding us about the simple things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Thorndale, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
It was too rainy last night to grill, so we made club sandwiches instead. There's nothing like hickory smoked bacon, fresh tomatoes, leafy green lettuce (as opposed to iceberg), and Boar's head turkey breast. I also added some swiss cheese. This was so good between toasted bread with a bit of mayo. All that was left was to add a dill pickle and some kettle cooked chips. Sometimes the simplest meals are the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
This is a basic club sandwich you'll find on the menus of most restaurants in Canada with the exception, it doesn't include cheese whether it be processed or swiss. I always add salt and pepper, in moderation, to the tomatoes. I also find Miracle Whip rather than mayonnaise adds a little more pizzazz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
This a good basic recipe. I used the 3 pieces as stated, however, I layered the turkey, bacon, veggie mix on both layers. I also added avocado to the sandwich and served with a sliced dill pickle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
this is really good! simple and matches flavors beautifully! and it is good to have a recipe! why ruin all of the ingrediants if you add something wrong! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Live, Laugh, Love, Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2003
A "good" sandwich. With the exception of the third peice of bread (in the middle of the sandwich) - its much like the sandwiches I make normally. We tried one sandwich with 3 peices of toast but prefer to cram all the meat & veggies between 2 peices. I also added some red onion and a squirt of dijon mustard. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
Sometimes basic is best. Added some Colby Jack cheese and it was delicious. Definately a keeper for those lazy Saturday afternoon lunches. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
It sure is nice when someone takes the time and effort to provide guidelines (which may seem easy to some but are a real bonus for a learner like I am) to resolve the need for a quick snack. It's also nice to see Hellman's seeming support for allrecipes.com. I use nothing else but Hellman's because it is the only one I can find without SOY !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
I made these over the weekend. They were not mind blowing, but they were good. More important, they were fast and easy. I microwaved my bacon to speed up and make clean up easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Cuban Sandwich

See how to make a Cuban-style pork sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States