Lorraine's Club Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Very good sandwich. My husband suggested taking the middle piece of bread out next time, to make it a little smaller to eat. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josh's Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
i add ham and cheddar cheese. thats the way it is served at texas restaurants anyway. love it! i make these every time i have leftover bacon from breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
This was a wonderful recipe for a different sandwhich at lunch. It's not everyday we used 3 pieces of bread for our sandwhiches and my family enjoyed it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
My sons favorite...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
This is my favorite sandwich. I used 4 slices bacon per sandwich. Shortcut was precooked bacon, so only had to crisp it in the microwave for a few seconds. I didn't stick to measurements as we like a deli style sandwich, (translated - piled high). I used shredded iceberg lettuce as well then sprinkled with salt and pepper. I built mine as a BLT on one side and then the shaved ham, shaved turkey, and aged swiss cheese on the other. YUMMERS! Tip: Cut these into quarters and use toothpicks to secure. My kids call this sandwich, "Mom's Masterpiece Sandwiches". I used rye bread because I like it, but my son liked his on white bread, toasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
Pretty good, basic club sandwich. I made it as written, and also made a vegetarian version for me with veggie bacon and turkey and that was good too. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by djo
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
Nice sandwich... very filling. If only my stupid toaster would stop burning the bread :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by djo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampere, Pirkanmaa, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
not enough meat, too much bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
Although this is a simple recipe, it was a nice change of pace for a quick and easy weeknight meal. I didn't put any lettuce on the sandwiches, but served a side salad with them. Sometimes we need to be reminded of the simple things :). Thanks, Lorraine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food4me

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
This was a good start to a classic. We added swiss cheese and used sourdough bread. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoneSideways

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Cuban Sandwich

See how to make a Cuban-style pork sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States