Lorraine's Club Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Thanks Lorraine for reminding us that a Sandwich can be a great Saturday Night meal! I was scrambling at the last minute of a very busy day and remembered seeing this pictured on the front page yesterday. Served with Old Fashioned Onion Rings from this site and it was better than any carry out that I could have ordered. Thanks for sharing and the reminder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Always a favorite and even tastier with a slice of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Can't go wrong with a Club Sandwich. Yum! Super simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodeliciousCraig'sWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcminnville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Yum! Made just as written and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rindge, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
You would think it's crazy to have a recipe for a club sandwich. Like who doesn't know how to throw a sandwich together but it reminded me how long it's been since I had one. So I made this sandwich and my family went crazy. I added cheese, onion and lettuce to them. I put thousand Island dressing on mine and it was awesome. I served it with potato chips and it was so good. Something so simple made everyone so happy. Great for a quick supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
a fantastic classic sandwich!!! I made this with a side of homemade onion rings (which I got the recipe from this site too) and it was awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Redford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
You wouldn't think you would need a recipe for something so basic, but the stacking order makes a big difference in the taste of a club sandwich. I like the meat at the top and the bottom and everything else in the middle. And of course, I add cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley_Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
It was too rainy last night to grill, so we made club sandwiches instead. There's nothing like hickory smoked bacon, fresh tomatoes, leafy green lettuce (as opposed to iceberg), and Boar's head turkey breast. I also added some swiss cheese. This was so good between toasted bread with a bit of mayo. All that was left was to add a dill pickle and some kettle cooked chips. Sometimes the simplest meals are the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I knew all the components but I needed to know the best way to assemble the sandwich. It turned out great. Thanks Lorraine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cuban Sandwich

See how to make a Cuban-style pork sandwich.

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States