Lorraine's Club Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Easy to make and very good. The trick to a good club sandwich is to use thick bacon fresh from your local butcher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
We loved it! I cooked up some turkey bacon in a skillet, toasted the bread, spread mayonnaise on each piece, put a piece of provolone cheese down topped with black forest deli turkey and romaine lettuce. Then put another piece of bread on top of that, and put 2 pieces of bacon, tomato, and a little more turkey. Cut into four's, secured with toothpicks, and served with a pickle. Delicious:) Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
It sure is nice when someone takes the time and effort to provide guidelines (which may seem easy to some but are a real bonus for a learner like I am) to resolve the need for a quick snack. It's also nice to see Hellman's seeming support for allrecipes.com. I use nothing else but Hellman's because it is the only one I can find without SOY !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Made this for my husband for dinner. He wanted something not too heavy to eat and I came across this recipe and had all the ingredients. I did cook the bacon in the oven, but followed the rest of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Had this sandwich twice in the last few days, not that I needed a recipe to make a club, but was a good reminder, of a very good, and easy meal. Served with fries. Thanks for a great reminder!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This was just what I was looking for. I did add a slice of ham too with the turkey as I think a real club has that. I appreciate how the layering was explained in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
this is a great basic sandwich, its a good starter i added, cheese and red onion, and a little chipotle cream sauce for some extra flavor, made it for my hubby and friends who were watching the basketball finals,i got good compliments, i served it with french fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Who doesn't love a club sandwich!? This is a classic, and a great one! The only addition I make is adding some swiss cheese....SO GOOD-YUM! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
this is really good! simple and matches flavors beautifully! and it is good to have a recipe! why ruin all of the ingrediants if you add something wrong! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Live, Laugh, Love, Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
We loved this!! Perfect combination of flavors, and perfect stacking order of ingredients!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cuban Sandwich

See how to make a Cuban-style pork sandwich.

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States