Lori's Famous Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Very good. I made some modifications to achieve 10 servings. By using 4 cans of of pink crab in 6 oz. cans (very affordable), I added a 5th can of wield small shrimp to create texture. Also, I baked the 10 crab cakes at 375 for 12 minutes then broiled them until they were my desired golden color. This will be our new to-to crab cake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Delicious! I followed the directions almost exactly, except I used dried parsley and 16oz crab claw meat that I shredded up. I also BAKED them at 375 for about 15 min. The first time I made them, I baked half and pan fried half, and my husband and I agreed the flavor comes out and the texture is much better baked. I spray the tops with fake butter spray about 3 minutes before I take them out and they crisp up nicely. These also make me about a dozen decent sized cakes, and reheat in the oven perfectly! Thanks for a great recipe! Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chihuahualover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Fantastic! Used a whole egg and baked them with a bit of spray oil and used fresh off the boat Dungeness crab which we can get in San Francisco area. SO much better than restaurant crab cakes with way too much 'filler'. These were great as they were mostly crab and vegetables--maybe the best recipes I've tried from this site and I've tried a lot! The perfect special night dinner--this one for my valentine of 25+ years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Carlos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I'm sure this is a fine recipe, but I think I've decided after trying several crab cake recipes that in fact I just don't like crab cakes! I tried this one, and it just didn't do it for me. Thanks for sharing though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Made these crab cakes today and they were wonderful! I, too, used 16 oz. of fresh crab, the whole egg, and put Panko on the outside of the cakes instead of regular breadcrumbs. Also, I lightly sautéed the vegetables prior to mixing them with the other ingredients. I popped them into the freezer for 15 mins. before frying them in a little canola oil and they held up perfectly. My husband, who is very fussy, loved them and said these were definitely a "for company" recipe. I'll be making them as part of our Christmas Eve dinner. Thanks Lori for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
These are some of the best crab cakes I've had. My parents get loads of crab every year and it's good to have a new stand-by receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This is the best recipe for crab cakes I have ever made! I saute the veggies and add garlic like some reviewer mentioned earlier. They are the best! Thank you Lori :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Very good. I added garlic in addition to the other spices. I pan fried them but think I'll try baking them at some point. The whole family enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryKRichards

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Potosi, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Made an aoili to go with it too. Mayo, honey dijon mustard, lemon juice and garlic salt. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
This is the best crab cake recipe I've every used. My whole family raved about them. I did have to add extra mayo because the mixture was a little dry and I added extra crab. De-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeanne

Displaying results 1-10 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States