Lori's Famous Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Used whole egg , crushed ritz crackers for breadcrumbs inside and panko for outside. Fantastic and will make again and again used 16 oz can of claw meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Great recipe! I have made this recipe as is and variations of it and the cakes turn out great every time. For a minor kick I add a teaspoon of two of Siracha. Another change in my recent batches is that I halved the frying time, drain, and then pop in the oven, so the feel less oily and have a nice crunch. Plus, if someone is late coming in for dinner it's super easy to heat up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
My boyfriend and I love this recipe!!!!! Only prob is they don't stay together well for me ?? I've made them numerous times though and will cont to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollie Emmert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Excellent, freezes well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
These were wonderful! I used 1 can of crabmeat and one 6 oz bag of crabmeat (the real stuff, not surimi) from Walmart. Used much less oil. Also made in the late afternoon and then put in the fridge till I was ready to cook. Also diced the vegies really small. If the nutritional info is based on one cake per serving, count on doubling the calories and fat. It made 6 average size patties and my husband and I each ate two of them. One would not have been enough for a dinner serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Mikhail Paulau
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikhail Paulau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I made mine without papers. It was so yummy! My dad even said better than any crab cake he's had ever. Num!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Stepnowski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Very good. I made some modifications to achieve 10 servings. By using 4 cans of of pink crab in 6 oz. cans (very affordable), I added a 5th can of wield small shrimp to create texture. Also, I baked the 10 crab cakes at 375 for 12 minutes then broiled them until they were my desired golden color. This will be our new to-to crab cake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Delicious! I followed the directions almost exactly, except I used dried parsley and 16oz crab claw meat that I shredded up. I also BAKED them at 375 for about 15 min. The first time I made them, I baked half and pan fried half, and my husband and I agreed the flavor comes out and the texture is much better baked. I spray the tops with fake butter spray about 3 minutes before I take them out and they crisp up nicely. These also make me about a dozen decent sized cakes, and reheat in the oven perfectly! Thanks for a great recipe! Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chihuahualover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Fantastic! Used a whole egg and baked them with a bit of spray oil and used fresh off the boat Dungeness crab which we can get in San Francisco area. SO much better than restaurant crab cakes with way too much 'filler'. These were great as they were mostly crab and vegetables--maybe the best recipes I've tried from this site and I've tried a lot! The perfect special night dinner--this one for my valentine of 25+ years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Carlos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States