Lori's Beef and Spaghetti Macaroni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2005
Tasty alternative to spaghetti and so much better than canned pastas. A new favorite at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEORADEV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2005
My husband loved this! He is my picky eater. I added a few things...pepper, italian seasoning, garlic garlic (tastefully simple brand), and about a half of a jar of pacante sauce. I also used large elbow macaroni. My husband said he wants it twice a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
Very good and quick recipe. I cut back on the amount of sauce and used tomato and basil sauce and used ground turkey instead of beef. I left out the onion and used onion powder and Italian seasoning instead. Once everything was cooked I mixed it altogether and stirred in the shredded cheese. Wonderful! And plenty for left-overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
Great recipe! I doubled the recipe and put in some fresh minced garlic and Italian seasoning. This is a simple, fast meal that anyone would like. The shredded cheese on top isn't mandatory, but is a nice touch if you want it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warwick, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
The family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
Beginner cooker here, and this was fast and easy! and very tasty! Thanks for the recipe! Will use it again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mineo, Sicilia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: May 30, 2006
My kids loved this recipe. That is quite an accomplishment for both of them to rate something 5 stars. After converting the macaroni from ounces to cups, 1/2 of a cup did not seem like a lot. I decided to add 1 cup of macaroni instead. I also added fresh garlic and Italian seasoning. My youngest son actually licked his plate clean. (They did not know that mayo was in the sauce which they have stated they hate.) I did add only a half an onion (another deal breaker with the kids.) Thanks for a quick, easy and tasty meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
This recipe was right up my alley! Quick and easy to make plus my family LOVED it!!!! My husband and daughter are very picky eaters and they both gobbled this up. I followed the recipe as it was but took advice of others and added garlic salt and italian seasoning. We ate ours with garlic bread, yum! I will for sure make this one again and again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Very good, this w/ mexican cheese....5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAGAR71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2008
This was so good, don't let the mayo throw you off. It really is the key ingredient. I used Hellman's LF mayo and my 4 yr. old ate 2 helpings. Will make again! I used a little more mayo and macaroni than it called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hobart, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Broken Spaghetti

See how to make a fast and super-easy pasta dish.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States