Lori's Beef and Spaghetti Macaroni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: May 30, 2006
My kids loved this recipe. That is quite an accomplishment for both of them to rate something 5 stars. After converting the macaroni from ounces to cups, 1/2 of a cup did not seem like a lot. I decided to add 1 cup of macaroni instead. I also added fresh garlic and Italian seasoning. My youngest son actually licked his plate clean. (They did not know that mayo was in the sauce which they have stated they hate.) I did add only a half an onion (another deal breaker with the kids.) Thanks for a quick, easy and tasty meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Added extra macaroni and spices. Used a mexican cheese blend that I had on hand. My kids (2 & 4) are picky eaters and I heard "a-licious" and "this is yummy" from them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2005
My husband loved this! He is my picky eater. I added a few things...pepper, italian seasoning, garlic garlic (tastefully simple brand), and about a half of a jar of pacante sauce. I also used large elbow macaroni. My husband said he wants it twice a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
It's good. I think i'll try using Sour Cream instead of mayo just to try something new. If I do that, i'll also use the mexican cheese suggestion made by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Very disappointed. Mayo made it taste horrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiki

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
I likede this recipe pretty well, the mayo really gave it a different kind of taste. My 2 year old ate it like crazy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
Very good and quick recipe. I cut back on the amount of sauce and used tomato and basil sauce and used ground turkey instead of beef. I left out the onion and used onion powder and Italian seasoning instead. Once everything was cooked I mixed it altogether and stirred in the shredded cheese. Wonderful! And plenty for left-overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2005
Tasty alternative to spaghetti and so much better than canned pastas. A new favorite at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEORADEV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
Very good! Even my picky eater at home thought it was good! I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Buena Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I rarely post a review, but this recipe was so disgusting I had to say something. The mayo is a VERY strong flavor in this, and I enjoy the taste of mayo. It was also very much unnecessary. I doubled the macaroni and added cheese on top, and thank goodness I did or I don't think I would have been able to choke this down. I will never make this again. Simply changing the mayo to low fat sour cream would have improved this recipe immensely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Broken Spaghetti

See how to make a fast and super-easy pasta dish.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States