Lori's Beef and Spaghetti Macaroni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
Very good and quick recipe. I cut back on the amount of sauce and used tomato and basil sauce and used ground turkey instead of beef. I left out the onion and used onion powder and Italian seasoning instead. Once everything was cooked I mixed it altogether and stirred in the shredded cheese. Wonderful! And plenty for left-overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Very good, this w/ mexican cheese....5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAGAR71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
The mayonaisse was not good in this at all...The taste really was not good. Do not use mayo and do not use real garlic! I honestly wouldnt have made it if I knew it tasted this way! I'm not usually this harsh. Thumbs waaaay down on this one! My husband said it was the worst thing I have EVER made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
A great comfort food for a cold, winter day and easy to make when you're tired from work. The men loved this because of the meat and heartiness of it. I thought 1/2 cup of mayonaisse was a little too much. I recommend 3/4 cup and I didn't use all the spaghetti sauce either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Soho
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
It was an "ok" recipe. The pasta sauce and mayo combo made the dish taste like creamy tomato soup, but thicker and with an hint of italian flavors. Although my kids liked the dish I didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
This recipe was right up my alley! Quick and easy to make plus my family LOVED it!!!! My husband and daughter are very picky eaters and they both gobbled this up. I followed the recipe as it was but took advice of others and added garlic salt and italian seasoning. We ate ours with garlic bread, yum! I will for sure make this one again and again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
Great recipe! I doubled the recipe and put in some fresh minced garlic and Italian seasoning. This is a simple, fast meal that anyone would like. The shredded cheese on top isn't mandatory, but is a nice touch if you want it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warwick, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
If you like "beefy mac-n-cheese" then you'll like this recipe. Sorry, but I didn't like this combination and the mayo is just extra fat/calories not needed in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: May 30, 2006
My kids loved this recipe. That is quite an accomplishment for both of them to rate something 5 stars. After converting the macaroni from ounces to cups, 1/2 of a cup did not seem like a lot. I decided to add 1 cup of macaroni instead. I also added fresh garlic and Italian seasoning. My youngest son actually licked his plate clean. (They did not know that mayo was in the sauce which they have stated they hate.) I did add only a half an onion (another deal breaker with the kids.) Thanks for a quick, easy and tasty meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
Beginner cooker here, and this was fast and easy! and very tasty! Thanks for the recipe! Will use it again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mineo, Sicilia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Broken Spaghetti

See how to make a fast and super-easy pasta dish.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States