Lori's Beef and Spaghetti Macaroni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
My 11 yo daughter went crazy over this. All night she was saying 'that was awesome.' Added italian seasonings, salt, pepper. Will make again I'll probably try it with sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Hearty dish for the guys building the pole barn! Added some crushed garlic and oregano to add a little spice, and I will probably use a bit less mayo next time. Otherwise, it is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missouri Farm Wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Duke, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I was struggling to make something for dinner with next to no ingredients in the house before grocery shopping day, this meal was perfect. The only thing I changed was instead of mayo (which sounded just a little too odd for me to get over), I used sour cream some others had suggested. I don't know what it tastes like with mayo, but the sour cream was extremely good and I am more than critical of my own cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I had high hopes for this easy ground beef dish, but none of my kids would eat it, and they're not picky. I wasted a perfectly good pound of organic beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This was a really fast and easy meal! Just what I was looking for to use up the last of my ground beef. Was really tasty! I doubled the recipe and I did add some extra seasoning as suggested: onion powder, garlic salt and italian seasoning. The taste of the mayo was delish! Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
my whole family loved this thanks for sharing this. my husband has been a chef for 15yrs and he was impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I rarely post a review, but this recipe was so disgusting I had to say something. The mayo is a VERY strong flavor in this, and I enjoy the taste of mayo. It was also very much unnecessary. I doubled the macaroni and added cheese on top, and thank goodness I did or I don't think I would have been able to choke this down. I will never make this again. Simply changing the mayo to low fat sour cream would have improved this recipe immensely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This is a simple recipe. I used less mayo since I had bought an off brand. I think if your gonna use the mayo you need to buy the good stuff because you can definitely taste it. Plus im on a diet so the calories of adding it weren't necessary. Overall not bad. Something to do if you have kids and are in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
It's good. I think i'll try using Sour Cream instead of mayo just to try something new. If I do that, i'll also use the mexican cheese suggestion made by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
It was ok. My kids liked it. My husband said it tasted like Hamburger Helper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Broken Spaghetti

See how to make a fast and super-easy pasta dish.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States