Lori's Awesome Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
These cookies are a hit in my home. I try to use the mini m&m's in mine. I make every year at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ruther Glen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
We really enjoyed this cookie recipe. The candy-coated chocolate pieces are okay (more for kids - crunchy chocolate) and pretty, but we loved this recipe w/semi-sweet chocolate chips even more. I used both and they were cute and good for both kids and adults. Thanks for sharing this. Coffee Liquor was a nice addition. I used a cookie scoop and cooked them for about 6-7 mins. They kept a nice shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
This cookie is an annual Christmas tradition in our family. I follow the recipe exactly and store the baked cookies in the freezer. They keep very well that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Delicious cookies! I have made them for family and friends, and everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
Wow! I used 2 c chocolate chips instead of the candy coated chocolate pieces. I also used organic sugars. These cookies taste incredible; a cookie dough flavor that is totally addictive. I freeze them and then defrost as needed; the amazing flavor seems to improve with freezing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
I have given this recipe out to so many people! Everytime I bring them to a function, I know to bring the recipe with too...they're just that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
These were really good. Made one batch with candy-coated pieces which were ok but made the second batch using 3/4 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips and 3/4 cups white chocolate chips and OH MY GOD - fabulous! Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
These are great! I decreased the amount of butter in half, but kept everything the same. Start checking the cookies around 7 min, once they get light golden brown on the bottom pull 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
Lori thank you so much for the best cookie recipe I have EVER had! I have probably made twenty plus batches of this cookie dough and everyone who has had the pleasure of eating it is just as impressed as I am. I have made it with M&M's as well as chocolate chips. This is the ONLY chocolate chip cookie I will ever make. My family begs me to make these! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
These cookies taste great! I've already made them several times and will surely make them more and more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 307Cara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States