Lori's Awesome Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
These cookies are a hit in my home. I try to use the mini m&m's in mine. I make every year at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ruther Glen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
We really enjoyed this cookie recipe. The candy-coated chocolate pieces are okay (more for kids - crunchy chocolate) and pretty, but we loved this recipe w/semi-sweet chocolate chips even more. I used both and they were cute and good for both kids and adults. Thanks for sharing this. Coffee Liquor was a nice addition. I used a cookie scoop and cooked them for about 6-7 mins. They kept a nice shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
This cookie is an annual Christmas tradition in our family. I follow the recipe exactly and store the baked cookies in the freezer. They keep very well that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Delicious cookies! I have made them for family and friends, and everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
Wow! I used 2 c chocolate chips instead of the candy coated chocolate pieces. I also used organic sugars. These cookies taste incredible; a cookie dough flavor that is totally addictive. I freeze them and then defrost as needed; the amazing flavor seems to improve with freezing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
I have given this recipe out to so many people! Everytime I bring them to a function, I know to bring the recipe with too...they're just that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
These were really good. Made one batch with candy-coated pieces which were ok but made the second batch using 3/4 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips and 3/4 cups white chocolate chips and OH MY GOD - fabulous! Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
These are great! I decreased the amount of butter in half, but kept everything the same. Start checking the cookies around 7 min, once they get light golden brown on the bottom pull 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
Lori thank you so much for the best cookie recipe I have EVER had! I have probably made twenty plus batches of this cookie dough and everyone who has had the pleasure of eating it is just as impressed as I am. I have made it with M&M's as well as chocolate chips. This is the ONLY chocolate chip cookie I will ever make. My family begs me to make these! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
These cookies taste great! I've already made them several times and will surely make them more and more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 307Cara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States