Loosemeat Sandwiches III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
We have MaidRites in Ohio as well. I was raised making these with a can of beer in lieu of the water and placed on slider buns. Yummy with some cuts of onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
A wonderful blast from the past. I used chicken stock instead of plain water, as others have suggested. After trying several recipes for this, I've found THE ONE. Thank you, thank you! Tastes just like I remember.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
This is a great recipe. It knocked my sloppy Joe recipe out of our dinner menu rotation for quite a while, as this recipe is quick and easier to make than my SJ recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by piggyputer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Made this recipe exactly as is except rduced to 2 servings. Had dinner and lunch. Very flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
THESE are great! My husband does not like dill pickles so put hot pepper hoagie relish on his. I put the pepper relish and pickles on mine. I did brown the meat in butter with onion, used chicken broth instead of water and served in hot dog rolls (all I had) which kept the meat in & less messy. I put white American cheese on and baked in foil for 10 min. Tastes like a poor man's Philly Cheese Steak.....this will be a regular lunch item in our house. Next time I might try a little bit of pizza sauce on the roll before baking. USE A POTATO MASHER to help break up the meat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walkersville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
These were tasty. I hadn't ever had one before, so I have no frame of reference. Ever since Roseanne I've wanted to try these. Glad I did :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
easy and the kids ate it. Can't ask for more in a recipe! Did do chicken broth instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I use cola instead of water.....PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Husky Dog mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Not Bad ,I used a hand mixer to break down the cooked meat work real well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by southernmancooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
(The original recipe was great exactly as is and definitely 5 stars, but changing it up a bit made it even better, imo.) I cooked the ground beef w/chopped onion and covered halfway during cooking to steam beef. I also followed another reviewers suggestion and replaced the water with one can of chicken broth, a little Worcestershire and added half a teaspoon of paprika. This was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Barbecue Beef for Sandwiches

See how to make spicy, saucy, shredded barbecued beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States