Loosemeat Sandwiches III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I gave it 2 stars instead of one only because i like hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
I have never had these before! Wish I had. These are wonderful made just as directions said I would not change a thing! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Easy. Very good. Liked the pickles and mustard. Added onions, mushrooms and thyme while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Not too tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I just made this for dinner. I couldn't bring myself to simmer Cooked hamburger in water so I did switch it to beef broth. Even still it was sort of bland. It did help some adding the mustard and pickles. Sorry, will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
We have MaidRites in Ohio as well. I was raised making these with a can of beer in lieu of the water and placed on slider buns. Yummy with some cuts of onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
A wonderful blast from the past. I used chicken stock instead of plain water, as others have suggested. After trying several recipes for this, I've found THE ONE. Thank you, thank you! Tastes just like I remember.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
This is a great recipe. It knocked my sloppy Joe recipe out of our dinner menu rotation for quite a while, as this recipe is quick and easier to make than my SJ recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Morris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Made this recipe exactly as is except rduced to 2 servings. Had dinner and lunch. Very flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
THESE are great! My husband does not like dill pickles so put hot pepper hoagie relish on his. I put the pepper relish and pickles on mine. I did brown the meat in butter with onion, used chicken broth instead of water and served in hot dog rolls (all I had) which kept the meat in & less messy. I put white American cheese on and baked in foil for 10 min. Tastes like a poor man's Philly Cheese Steak.....this will be a regular lunch item in our house. Next time I might try a little bit of pizza sauce on the roll before baking. USE A POTATO MASHER to help break up the meat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walkersville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Barbecue Beef for Sandwiches

See how to make spicy, saucy, shredded barbecued beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States