Loosemeat Sandwiches I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
I really like this, I grew up on sloppy Joe's, this is a grown up version. I served it on Potato rolls with corn and french fries. will add this to meal rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2000
This was wonderful, used some of the leftovers in a omelet with some cheese, and the flavor was wonderful. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2001
Made this for a lunch when we were outside working and it was pretty chilly. We thought it was outstanding. I am not sure that small children would go for it as much as adults would. Thanks for this goody! Teri
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2001
It is just as quick as anything else this good, and the kids LOVE it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
I was a little concerned about how this would turn out since I didn't have tomatoe juice or browning liquid. I used two tablespoons of ketchup and filled the rest to 1/4 with ketchup and substitued the browning with liquid smoke. The results.....DELICIOUS!!! thanks, Teri, this is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
very yummy. my kids and husband loved it. next time i will make a double batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
This is really tasty, easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
I was looking for something different to do with ground beef and I had everything necessary for this recipe. I really didn't know what to expect as I was not familiar with loosemeat sandwiches. I thought they were very good, but I think if I were going to make a sandwich with ground beef I'd rather have something like sloppy joes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
very easy & quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha Tucker Fultz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
I just whipped up a batch of this to use for a dinner later in the week, but I snuck a bite as it came out of the skillet and yum! I didn't have tomato juice on hand, so I used some spicy V8, thinned with a bit of water to cut the heat (so hopefully my daughter will eat it) and omitted the cayenne. Also used liquid smoke instead of browning sauce (not sure what the difference between these 2 is anyway) and cut the brown sugar down to 1 tsp instead of 2. I must say, if I already had the burger buns on hand, I might have one for lunch right now :-) Thanks for the recipe, I'm a huge Roseanne fan so I just had to try it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Barbecue Beef for Sandwiches

See how to make spicy, saucy, shredded barbecued beef.

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States