Loose Meat on a Bun, Restaurant Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I love exploring recipes I've never tried, I've cooked professionaly for Years ,and could not belive how simple and delicious this was...I used half of a white onion Finley chopped ,as well as three Finley chopped garlic cloves. After I sautéed the veggies I followed the directions to the letter... the result , amazing and moist ,savory sandwiches!! I carmalized onions and topped with kosher pickles, tomato, and ketchup..I also toasted the buns...Heaven on a Bun?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This recipe is phenomenal!! I use to eat a loose meat burger years ago when I lived in Missouri. A little town called Carollton. Burger Bar had the BEST beef burgers and I tried many times to duplicate them without success. UNTIL NOW!!! I do add a little seasoning salt and serve them on higher quality buns. Also Burger Bar prepared them with mustard and pickles - that's how my honey eats them every time. The men in my family consume at least 3 burgers every time I make these. I'm actually headed to the kitchen to get started on a batch right now. Yum!!! If there is still too much liquid after 40 minutes of simmering ... keep simmering until it's gone. I simmer on medium heat instead of low and it's just the right amount of liquid at 40 minutes every time. So moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
By far the best recipe I've found yet! I will probably only use 1/2 tsp salt next time- personal preference, but they were perfect otherwise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Best I have found!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Have been looking for a recipe similar to the steamburgers @ Stewart's. This fits the bill. Yummy. Gave some to my sister and she wanted the recipe too! I only made one change to the recipe I added shallots in addition to the onions it called for. Flavor of the recipe is outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I thought this was pretty good though my teenage boys and husband thought it was just alright. My husband put a bunch of ketchup on it and liked it better. Nice easy meal to make though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
a bit blend but afterall this is ground beef! That said was enjoyable in hotdog bun and french mustard. will do again but will add onion and garlic power.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
These have become an almost weekly meal in our house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
My family loved this. I added half a packet of Lipton Beefy Onion soup mix and omitted the additional salt. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Great recipe, I was really nervous about adding the beef broth to the meat, but after watching it simmer the way it did, I was thrilled with the results, I love the recipes, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JayiKemp

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Holland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States