Loose Meat on a Bun, Restaurant Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I made these for lunch for me and my girls. Although the meat was moist, it really tasted like plain ground beef. Not really much flavor and I added extra seasonings besides what was written. Not impressed. Have leftovers for supper and am going to try to salvage the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lamberton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Really Really good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I will definitely make this again! My husband loved it! The only recommendation I have is to make sure to taste it before adding salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarrieSue

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
This was fantastic! My husband was witching the whole time I was cooking it that it wasn't going to be any good because of the onions. Well we sure fooled him didn't we Robinrockingbird!? He LOVED it! I could tell the onions would cook down and only add flavor. I too added some lawry's seasoning salt to it like another reviewer mentioned. We live in Iowa and are well acquainted with Maid Rite sandwiches. This is a keeper! My husband said it was the best loose meat sandwich he ever had. I have a feeling I'll be making this a lot! Thanks Robin!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This was a great recipe! I did change it a bit. I don't eat red meat, so I used ground turkey. I used the onions, worcestershire, and seasonings. Just changed the broth to chicken. It was really good :) Will be making it again and used the small white buns with cheese, pickle, and mustard YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya O'Blenes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
We used this for our son's 3rd birthday party, as well as my husband's deployment homecoming party. Tons of compliments on the great taste! Will keep this recipe on hand to use again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Great easy meal to prepare, just like the diners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Travis Schultz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henderson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This recipe is excellent! Just made it for the family and they all loved it including my very picky daughter and granddaughter. I halved the recipe but next time I will make the entire 3lbs. for reheating later. I think I may add a clove of garlic the next time I make it. It's also very simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martins Ferry, Ohio, USA
Living In: Shadyside, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This was a good base recipe but it does taste like it missing something. I cut back on salt, and actually added seasoning salt instead because it was just bland as is. next time I will probably triple the onion add garlic and see where to go from there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ariessweetie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murphysboro, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Absolutely delish! I scaled it down to 1 lb for my family. I can imagine it would be great cooked up and kept warm in a slow cooker. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States