Loose Meat on a Bun, Restaurant Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Very very good, threw it all in crockpot to simmer for hour or two and was just great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I made this for my family's 4th of July celebration and they loved it. I'lil definitely be making this again. Thanks for this awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misspepper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I love LOOSE MEAT! I did brown the meat in butter with onion, add some mustard and served in hot dog rolls (all I had) which kept the meat in & less messy. I put white American cheese on and baked until cheese melted and rolls became slightly toasty! I used a POTATO MASHER to help break up the meat!! If your meat is too soupy....boil a little longer until it evaporates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walkersville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This was very good! tasted just like the "hurri burger" at The Bears Den in Shelbyville IN.... I served it up on a warm whole wheat bun and with melted american cheese on top... Perfect!! ok, so in addition to making this again, we are trying something differant, we used a lb of ground sirloin, and a lb of ground chuck, just trying to cut down on the fat content. then towards the end, when almost done, we add 1 package of cheese from a macaroni box, and 2 slices on kraft american cheese to the mix and let it melt and mix all together, it helped hold the meat together well and still has the great tast, also added 1 tst of crushed garlic... we like garlic and tried it tonight, and well it turned out even better than before!! we're now making this once a week!! per kids request!! lol =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spencer, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I fail to see how this got so many rave reviews. The amount of liquid is WAY more then needed and I ended up with soup. The Worchester was overwhelming so it was more like Worchester soup, and it was BLAND!!! Don't waste your time or money with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
We really liked this. Made exactly as directed.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I've never had restaurant loose meat, so I have nothing to compare this to. It was good, if a bit bland. It's a good alternative to sloppy joes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nomnom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I made these for lunch for me and my girls. Although the meat was moist, it really tasted like plain ground beef. Not really much flavor and I added extra seasonings besides what was written. Not impressed. Have leftovers for supper and am going to try to salvage the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lamberton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Really Really good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I will definitely make this again! My husband loved it! The only recommendation I have is to make sure to taste it before adding salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarrieSue

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States