Loose Meat on a Bun, Restaurant Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Great recipe, I was really nervous about adding the beef broth to the meat, but after watching it simmer the way it did, I was thrilled with the results, I love the recipes, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JayiKemp

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Holland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
some complaints about it being too wet. if you have too much broth, cook it down more Or you can just make a gravy out of the broth. One thing I did was add some cheese to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingSparta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marmora, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I've made this recipe numerous times for a quick easy sandwich for the kids. I brown the meat with a little olive oil and sometimes add green pepper. It's an easy dinner. Left over meat can be used for anything because it is tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Very good. Next time cut pepper to 3/4t.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tipton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I've never had a loosemeat sandwich before but after making this I will have one again. I am a bit tired of the same old sloppy joe recipe so this was a bit of a change. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I added fresh mushrooms. It was great. My husband told me to make sure I saved the recipe. I must say the whole concept of a ground beef sandwich wasn't appealing. But it tasted great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Very very good, threw it all in crockpot to simmer for hour or two and was just great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I made this for my family's 4th of July celebration and they loved it. I'lil definitely be making this again. Thanks for this awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misspepper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I love LOOSE MEAT! I did brown the meat in butter with onion, add some mustard and served in hot dog rolls (all I had) which kept the meat in & less messy. I put white American cheese on and baked until cheese melted and rolls became slightly toasty! I used a POTATO MASHER to help break up the meat!! If your meat is too soupy....boil a little longer until it evaporates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walkersville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This was very good! tasted just like the "hurri burger" at The Bears Den in Shelbyville IN.... I served it up on a warm whole wheat bun and with melted american cheese on top... Perfect!! ok, so in addition to making this again, we are trying something differant, we used a lb of ground sirloin, and a lb of ground chuck, just trying to cut down on the fat content. then towards the end, when almost done, we add 1 package of cheese from a macaroni box, and 2 slices on kraft american cheese to the mix and let it melt and mix all together, it helped hold the meat together well and still has the great tast, also added 1 tst of crushed garlic... we like garlic and tried it tonight, and well it turned out even better than before!! we're now making this once a week!! per kids request!! lol =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spencer, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States