Loose Meat on a Bun, Restaurant Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I make this exactly as the recipe states it. It takes at least 45 minutes for all of the liquid to boil away. It is worth the wait and my kids love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sycamore, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Exactly how I make mine.Love, love, love it. Yes it is a bit messy, but sooo worth the trouble. I usually use half beef broth and half chicken broth. I have also added just a bit of cornstarch or flour mixed with water just to thicken it just a tad. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita Littleton Barbee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lenoir City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I love exploring recipes I've never tried, I've cooked professionaly for Years ,and could not belive how simple and delicious this was...I used half of a white onion Finley chopped ,as well as three Finley chopped garlic cloves. After I sautéed the veggies I followed the directions to the letter... the result , amazing and moist ,savory sandwiches!! I carmalized onions and topped with kosher pickles, tomato, and ketchup..I also toasted the buns...Heaven on a Bun?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This recipe is phenomenal!! I use to eat a loose meat burger years ago when I lived in Missouri. A little town called Carollton. Burger Bar had the BEST beef burgers and I tried many times to duplicate them without success. UNTIL NOW!!! I do add a little seasoning salt and serve them on higher quality buns. Also Burger Bar prepared them with mustard and pickles - that's how my honey eats them every time. The men in my family consume at least 3 burgers every time I make these. I'm actually headed to the kitchen to get started on a batch right now. Yum!!! If there is still too much liquid after 40 minutes of simmering ... keep simmering until it's gone. I simmer on medium heat instead of low and it's just the right amount of liquid at 40 minutes every time. So moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
By far the best recipe I've found yet! I will probably only use 1/2 tsp salt next time- personal preference, but they were perfect otherwise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Best I have found!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Have been looking for a recipe similar to the steamburgers @ Stewart's. This fits the bill. Yummy. Gave some to my sister and she wanted the recipe too! I only made one change to the recipe I added shallots in addition to the onions it called for. Flavor of the recipe is outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I thought this was pretty good though my teenage boys and husband thought it was just alright. My husband put a bunch of ketchup on it and liked it better. Nice easy meal to make though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
a bit blend but afterall this is ground beef! That said was enjoyable in hotdog bun and french mustard. will do again but will add onion and garlic power.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
These have become an almost weekly meal in our house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States