Loose Meat on a Bun, Restaurant Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
By far the best recipe I've found yet! I will probably only use 1/2 tsp salt next time- personal preference, but they were perfect otherwise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Best I have found!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Have been looking for a recipe similar to the steamburgers @ Stewart's. This fits the bill. Yummy. Gave some to my sister and she wanted the recipe too! I only made one change to the recipe I added shallots in addition to the onions it called for. Flavor of the recipe is outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I thought this was pretty good though my teenage boys and husband thought it was just alright. My husband put a bunch of ketchup on it and liked it better. Nice easy meal to make though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
a bit blend but afterall this is ground beef! That said was enjoyable in hotdog bun and french mustard. will do again but will add onion and garlic power.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
These have become an almost weekly meal in our house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
My family loved this. I added half a packet of Lipton Beefy Onion soup mix and omitted the additional salt. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Great recipe, I was really nervous about adding the beef broth to the meat, but after watching it simmer the way it did, I was thrilled with the results, I love the recipes, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JayiKemp

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Holland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
some complaints about it being too wet. if you have too much broth, cook it down more Or you can just make a gravy out of the broth. One thing I did was add some cheese to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingSparta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marmora, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I've made this recipe numerous times for a quick easy sandwich for the kids. I brown the meat with a little olive oil and sometimes add green pepper. It's an easy dinner. Left over meat can be used for anything because it is tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States