Long Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
I added some thinly sliced carrots and used beef broth as that was what I had on hand. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happycooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Keep the noodles. In fact, I added more noodles and less broth and also added a bunch of carrots and celery. I'm a starving student, I don't want a wimpy soup. It was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
WOW -- This soup is unbelievably good. I did follow the advice of a few other reviewers and sauteed the ginger (plus extra ginger) and minced garlic along with the pork. Simple and delicious. My thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pixeegirl
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
We doubled the pork and cabbage, added more broth, and doubled the soy sauce. (We like things salty.) VERY delicious. And easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixeegirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manlius, New York, USA
Living In: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
Thoroughly enjoyed this light and easy to make soup. I changed a few things. First adding some very thinly sliced carrots (lengthwise) and thinly sliced mushrooms. I sauteed all the veggies including the green onions and the ginger with the pork. Turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
A keeper - quick and easy to prepare. I had a few slices of leftover roast pork from dinner the other night so I made this recipe exactly as called for except for the pork part. I sliced the already cooked pork into slivers and added it to the soup at the end of cooking. I also added a tablespoon of chinese garlic chili sauce to give it an extra kick - but that was only a preference. Now I have a great, easy recipe to put together when there is a small amount of pork leftover. Thanks submitter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
With a couple of additions, this was a really tasty soup. I added garlic and onion powders, sesame oil, more soy sauce than stated and some Kale for color. Because of the Kale, I had to cook the soup longer. Family loved it Corwynn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
This was a very good recipe that was also quite healthy. I did fiddle the recipe up a little, following the suggestions of other reviews and taking it a step farther. I decreased the amount of noodles, doubled the ginger, added 3 cloves of garlic, and a touch of sesame oil at the very end. The canned broth I used tasted fabulous by the end of it all! This will definitely be made again at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
This soup was good, my family loved the pork, cabbage and udon noodles. However, no one finished the broth. I used low sodium chicken broth, maybe that's why??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2002
I wasn't too impressed with this recipe. Although it was easy to make, it lacked something. I added a few drops of sesame seed oil, and that helped a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Wonton Soup

See how to make tasty stuffed wontons simmered in a light chicken broth.

Chef John's Pork Wonton Soup

See how to make delicious pork wontons in a simple broth.

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States