Long Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
little flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little River, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Double the recipe and double the noodles. I used Udon noodles. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lisajoy
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Very delicious .. Changes I made, using boneless, skinless chicken breast instead of pork and using thin sliced carrots and garlic instead of the green onions .. will make again and add some more veggies to the mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I followed the directions and the result was not good. The seasoning is way off (needed so much more soy/salt, and it still tasted bland after I added more). If I were to redo this recipe, I'd lightly cook the pork separately with generous seasoning so it doesn't overcook when trying to fry the vegetables. Also, cabbage is so bland and sad looking. Bok choy would be a much better choice. Or pretty much anything green and fresh. And as for the seasonings, this needed way more ginger, more soy, a bit of garlic, and a sweet component like honey (or even carrots) to compliment the soy and ginger. Just SOMETHING to give it some depth of flavor. Beef broth also seems like a more flavorful choice than chicken. Definitely never making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
This was a quick an easy meal.. Make sure to add garlic and sesame seed oil. I didn't add as much past either.. The leftovers still even sucked up allot of the juice. Overall decent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I pretty much stuck to the recipe except I added a couple of teaspoons of red pepper flakes. Only bc we like a little spice. Great recipe, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paige
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This was yummy! Just added a little rice wine vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Delicious and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookiecat
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Awesome soup! Super easy to make. You have to add mushrooms though, it makes it so much better. I also always make it with chicken instead of pork for a healthier soup. Once made it without any noodles and a lot of cabbage and mushrooms and loved it as well maybe more! You can also add some mire ginger. I got nuts for it. The best: it looks like a chef made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Not very flavorful. Need to look at other reviews for help. The recipe has potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Wonton Soup

See how to make tasty stuffed wontons simmered in a light chicken broth.

Chef John's Pork Wonton Soup

See how to make delicious pork wontons in a simple broth.

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States