Long Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This was a very tasty recipe. We made it with chicken, pork and both of them together and it tasted great. I used less broth and made less "soupy", but that is my for my preference. It became a steady dish for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
WOW -- This soup is unbelievably good. I did follow the advice of a few other reviewers and sauteed the ginger (plus extra ginger) and minced garlic along with the pork. Simple and delicious. My thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2000
This soup was great!! My whole family loved it. I will definately make it again, especially on a cold day. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
A keeper - quick and easy to prepare. I had a few slices of leftover roast pork from dinner the other night so I made this recipe exactly as called for except for the pork part. I sliced the already cooked pork into slivers and added it to the soup at the end of cooking. I also added a tablespoon of chinese garlic chili sauce to give it an extra kick - but that was only a preference. Now I have a great, easy recipe to put together when there is a small amount of pork leftover. Thanks submitter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
Thoroughly enjoyed this light and easy to make soup. I changed a few things. First adding some very thinly sliced carrots (lengthwise) and thinly sliced mushrooms. I sauteed all the veggies including the green onions and the ginger with the pork. Turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pixeegirl
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
We doubled the pork and cabbage, added more broth, and doubled the soy sauce. (We like things salty.) VERY delicious. And easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixeegirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manlius, New York, USA
Living In: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2001
Add less noodles then recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2001
Excellent. I used a canned chicken broth by Swanson with chinese writing on the can, and I added baby corn cut into little rounds, plus a few drops of sesame oil. Very delicious, next time time I'll add different vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Keep the noodles. In fact, I added more noodles and less broth and also added a bunch of carrots and celery. I'm a starving student, I don't want a wimpy soup. It was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
I added some thinly sliced carrots and used beef broth as that was what I had on hand. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happycooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Wonton Soup

See how to make tasty stuffed wontons simmered in a light chicken broth.

Chef John's Pork Wonton Soup

See how to make delicious pork wontons in a simple broth.

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States