Long Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2000
This soup was great!! My whole family loved it. I will definately make it again, especially on a cold day. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2001
Add less noodles then recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2001
Excellent. I used a canned chicken broth by Swanson with chinese writing on the can, and I added baby corn cut into little rounds, plus a few drops of sesame oil. Very delicious, next time time I'll add different vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2001
I loved this recipe!! I had to add extra seasonings for my family's taste, but they enjoyed this soup very much! Even my 2 yo son who's a picky eater finished all of his soup! I will definitely make this again! Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
This is a great Recipe. Hubby liked it so much he asked me to make it again the next night. I did add a clove of garlic with the Cabbage and pork and I also grated the ginger instead of mincing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Y.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynwood, California, USA
Living In: Garden Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2002
I wasn't too impressed with this recipe. Although it was easy to make, it lacked something. I added a few drops of sesame seed oil, and that helped a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
This soup was good, my family loved the pork, cabbage and udon noodles. However, no one finished the broth. I used low sodium chicken broth, maybe that's why??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
This was a very good recipe that was also quite healthy. I did fiddle the recipe up a little, following the suggestions of other reviews and taking it a step farther. I decreased the amount of noodles, doubled the ginger, added 3 cloves of garlic, and a touch of sesame oil at the very end. The canned broth I used tasted fabulous by the end of it all! This will definitely be made again at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
With a couple of additions, this was a really tasty soup. I added garlic and onion powders, sesame oil, more soy sauce than stated and some Kale for color. Because of the Kale, I had to cook the soup longer. Family loved it Corwynn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
A keeper - quick and easy to prepare. I had a few slices of leftover roast pork from dinner the other night so I made this recipe exactly as called for except for the pork part. I sliced the already cooked pork into slivers and added it to the soup at the end of cooking. I also added a tablespoon of chinese garlic chili sauce to give it an extra kick - but that was only a preference. Now I have a great, easy recipe to put together when there is a small amount of pork leftover. Thanks submitter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Wonton Soup

See how to make tasty stuffed wontons simmered in a light chicken broth.

Chef John's Pork Wonton Soup

See how to make delicious pork wontons in a simple broth.

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States