Long Island Iced Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
I love long islands and this one was no exception. It was great and you have alot of fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMANKAY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
Very, very good. I used 1 tbsp. frozen orange juice concentrate for an extra citrus kick. STRONG! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
Great drink, everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coffeen, Illinois, USA
Living In: Athens, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Careful, don't drink too many! Mm GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
Very good! Don't plan on driving after only one of these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
No joke tastes GREAT, but… it will floor you if you are not careful. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
WOWWW! This tastes exactly like what I used to get in college! Make sure you use a tall glass for this one! A very potent mixer! I used 1 (1.5 fluid ounce) of tequila to match the other liquors. This is such fun - one serving can cover two people nicely! Thanks for the post! We enjoyed this for a change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
Oh yea....! One does me in now! I cannot believe that at one time I could drink 5 of these in one night! So glad my parents sent me to university and I joined that sorority!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
These were grrrrrrrr8. I did mix equal parts of all four liquors, to make it easier to make a big batch. I also added a splash of sour mix in too for more froth when shaking. I multipled the whole recipe by 4 and made a pitcher, leaving the cola out. Then as my guests needed on, I used a cocktail shaker and shook the 6 ounces of "tea" mix to 2 ounces of cola with crushed ice, shook and served. I do have a touch of a hangover today :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Weiss
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
These are really good, but be careful. You forget how much alcohol is in them because they taste so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Suffolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

Colorado Bulldog Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender put a cola twist on a White Russian cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States