Long Island Iced Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
I love long islands and this one was no exception. It was great and you have alot of fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMANKAY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
Very good! Don't plan on driving after only one of these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
WOWWW! This tastes exactly like what I used to get in college! Make sure you use a tall glass for this one! A very potent mixer! I used 1 (1.5 fluid ounce) of tequila to match the other liquors. This is such fun - one serving can cover two people nicely! Thanks for the post! We enjoyed this for a change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
Very, very good. I used 1 tbsp. frozen orange juice concentrate for an extra citrus kick. STRONG! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
Oh yea....! One does me in now! I cannot believe that at one time I could drink 5 of these in one night! So glad my parents sent me to university and I joined that sorority!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
This is a very good drink, although I prefer not to use tequilla and instead of orange juice I use a homemade sweet and sour which is half simple syrup and half fresh squeezed lemons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANASHA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sister Lakes, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
Really didn't care for it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
I tried it as listed, but it came out too strong but tasteless. What I did was add lime juice and it was a success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
Wow! This is definately a cranked up version of regular Long Island Iced Tea! It's good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
Great drink, everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coffeen, Illinois, USA
Living In: Athens, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States