Long Island Iced Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
These are really good, but be careful. You forget how much alcohol is in them because they taste so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Suffolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
This was nice to try, but a little strong and not as smooth as others I have tried. I guess I prefer long island iced tea made with sweet and sour instead of oj.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Higginsville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
I was a bartender for many years, and the review "Chef daddy of 4" added is the only way I have ever made them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
For a real Long Island like at the bar, reduce amounts to 1oz. And increase Tequilla to 1oz. Mix with 5oz of sweet and sour mix and shake well. NEVER,NEVER shake carbonated ingredients. Strain into tall glass and top with cola. My neighbors love it when I make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
259 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Daddy of 4

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
These were grrrrrrrr8. I did mix equal parts of all four liquors, to make it easier to make a big batch. I also added a splash of sour mix in too for more froth when shaking. I multipled the whole recipe by 4 and made a pitcher, leaving the cola out. Then as my guests needed on, I used a cocktail shaker and shook the 6 ounces of "tea" mix to 2 ounces of cola with crushed ice, shook and served. I do have a touch of a hangover today :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Weiss
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
Great drink, everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coffeen, Illinois, USA
Living In: Athens, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
Wow! This is definately a cranked up version of regular Long Island Iced Tea! It's good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
I tried it as listed, but it came out too strong but tasteless. What I did was add lime juice and it was a success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmy Cruzado

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
Really didn't care for it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
This is a very good drink, although I prefer not to use tequilla and instead of orange juice I use a homemade sweet and sour which is half simple syrup and half fresh squeezed lemons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANASHA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sister Lakes, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Colorado Bulldog Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender put a cola twist on a White Russian cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States