London Broil for the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This was fantastic. The meat was soo tender it practically melted, I might have cooked mine a bit too long because there was hardly any sauce to pour over the meat when served but I loved it regardless. Next time I may cook a bigger London broil shred it, and make burritos or just have it over salad like chipotle. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Super easy, tasted great!! I'm lactose intolerant so I made a change, instead of cream of mushroom soup I used a can of beef and mushroom soup and then at the end of cooking I made a rue out of the juices before adding it back to the pot (melt 1tbs butter or butter substitute, mix in 1 spoon full of flour, add juice slowly stirring to blend - use as gravy or keep thin and return to pot). I seasoned and browned the beef first, added some baby carrots to the pot at the start of cooking and served with homemade mashed potatoes...Everyone, including my husband who doesn't like it when I use the crock-pot and my on who doesn't like it when I put sauce on stuff, though it was awesome! Will make again - easiest pot-roast I've found. *If you season the meat first adjust the salt or your dinner could be too salty *At 4-5 hours meat was firm like a steak but with good flavor - at 8-9 hours it was fall off the fork tender like pot roast - it was good firm - but amazing at the longer cooking time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly. Except I ended up leaving it in the crockpot for 8 hours (on low). There was definitely plenty of liquid and the meat absolutely fell apart; although it was still a little dry inside but I guess that is just due to the type of meat. Pretty tasty meal and super easy! Served with some wide egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Does ANYONE know the points value for weight watchers????? This looks solo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
It does have to cook the full 7 hours. I added 1/2 cup more warm water with 1/2 tsp. beef boulion, some portabella mushrooms, onion, and Mrs Dash Garlic and Herb seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Great recipe for London broil! Used low sodium beef broth instead of water and omitted oregano-gives me a headache. Also added a splash of soy sauce as per other reviews. This is a keeper! Thanks Yvonne!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This is the only way I will make London broil from now on! I added a package of frozen mushrooms because my family loves them, and it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This is a good recipe. Many reviews are correct. The broth tastes great. Meat is falling apart but dry at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
The first time I try a submitted recipe,I prefer, as closely as possible, to make it as submitted. With this recipe I used a larger cut of meat and doubled the recipe. Unfortunately, I only had two cans of soup and needed one for another dish. I substituted a can of beef gravy and left out the water. The meat was awesome. Firm yet fork tender and quite flavorful. This will definitely be at the top of my slow cooker recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Umatilla, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Very good! Meat was very tender. I added au jus to this which really gave it great flavor though it was a little salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States