London Broil for the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
The first time I try a submitted recipe,I prefer, as closely as possible, to make it as submitted. With this recipe I used a larger cut of meat and doubled the recipe. Unfortunately, I only had two cans of soup and needed one for another dish. I substituted a can of beef gravy and left out the water. The meat was awesome. Firm yet fork tender and quite flavorful. This will definitely be at the top of my slow cooker recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Umatilla, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Very good! Meat was very tender. I added au jus to this which really gave it great flavor though it was a little salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I made this the other night and it came out delicious! Even my incredibly picky 5-year old ate it right up! It was so easy to make! The meat fell apart perfectly! Whenever I try new recipes I always ask my husband if he thinks any changes needed to be made.. usually he has some suggestions but not with this! He said it was "perfect! Don't change anything!". Success!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle C. Danson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
A definite need to make that again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Great recipe. We had a 2 1/4 pound roast (a bit bigger than the recipe calls for). I added a bit more water and some chopped onions. Slow cooked for 8 hours, and the meat just came apart, full of juice. I increased the spices just a touch because of the large piece of meat. We like recipes with fairly strong spice flavor, and this was a bit on the non-spicy side. I could have added a bit more oregano. I will do that next time because we will definitely be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This came out perfect!I didn't have cream of mushroom but used cream of celery instead.I will make this again,next time I will use the mushroom soup!Thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Carter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I was going to make this exactly as the recipe states but tweaked it at the last minute based on other comments. I decided to throw in a package of Lipton onion soup mix and eliminated the garlic and salt (the onion soup adds plenty of salt). The meat cooked all day on low, made its own gravy and was very tender...delicious. Nothing dry about it. An easy and very tasty dish served with mashed potatoes. Ten minutes before serving the meat I added a little bit of the gravy to some baby carrots and microwaved them until tender. A nice side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Really good! Added 1/2 envelope onion soup mix with mushroom soup. cooked for 8 hrs and meat fell apart. Sauce was a little thin for gravy so I had to whisk together equal parts (2 TBSP) flour and cold water into a paste then stir into liquid. It made the gravy perfect! Great flavor,served w/ mashed potatoes and peas as suggested for a great comfort meal. The boys in my house loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
This recipe is very good and very easy! We will make again for sure. The meat comes out very tender. My only criticism is that there wasn’t enough sauce. Next time I will add more soup and more water so that there is more sauce. Kinda tastes like beef stroganoff. I served it over egg noodles. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
I made this last night, turned out pretty good. I did think it needed more spices then what the recipe called for, was a bit bland. I made it just like the picture with mashed potatoes and organic baby peas. That is comfort food for me :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vickitori

Displaying results 1-10 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States