London Broil for the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
i used some taco seasoning and cooked in some beans, made really fast tacos with with rice and beans when the family got home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gene nixon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
This is easy and my family loved it. Per the suggestions, I also served it over egg noodles. I will say that you should cook it at LEAST 7 hours, anything less and it seems tough and chewy. Also, I have a big family, and had to almost triple the recipe, and you need to add more cook time if there is more london broil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gates, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I didn't like the taste of cream soup with the beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Stone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Easy and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shonitra Haugabook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I love this recipe! We use it all the time in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I made up my own recipe, i chopped onions in chunks chopped tons of garlic (my pref). I cut up meat into chunks its easier to fit in pot. I browned meat set it aside, then in a heated sauce pan i put in onions to start cooking down then when wilted i added garlic and cooked it just before it started to brown. Take hot water and put it in the pan you browned meat in to get up all the bits from pan and dropped it in with onions and garlic. I use 2 containers of low sodium beef stock and you may want to add a beef bullion for flavor & baby carrots. i add 2 bay leafs, italian seasoning, oregano, black pepper, red pepper flakes, and cut up potatoes i put in about an hr and 20 min before serving parsley at the end for color. And yes it does take 7 + hrs to cook the longer the better!!!! Strain your broth. i save half for pot roast sandwiches to dip in and the rest i make gravy. But if you really don't like to use London then your better off using chuck roast. I also add kitchen bouquet to my sauce plus a little wiltshire. to start it as early as possible. When i make it for the masses i start it at around 9-10 am so i know it will be done by 630 latest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lauren A
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Very tasty and delicious it's quick to put together and not pricey to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Excellent. I didn't have a london broil so I used a brisket and I cooked it alot longer than it said. Until it fell apart. Kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Took the advice of another and added 1 cup of beef broth to make more gravy. Which also thinned it down a little. Cooked the first 3 hours on high and then turned to low for the remaining 5 hours. Family LUVED it. This is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
This could not be easier or more delicious. We put it in the pot in the fridge overnight so that in the morning all I had to do was put it in the crock, plug it in and leave it while I went to work. I think next time I might double the ingredients, other than the meat, so I will have more sauce. We had it with couscous and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States