London Broil for the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
The flavor was delicious but the meat was a little chewy. (After only 4 hours in slow cooker on low.) I was excited to have london broil fall apart, but it did not deliver there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha0921

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
AWESOME, MEAT DOES FALL APART IF YOU COOK FOR 7 HOURS OR MORE. I DID 7 HOURS AND THEN I HAVE ALSO MADE IT OVERNIGHT. AWESOME, AMAZINGLY EASY AND DELICIOUS! I CAN'T COOK ANYTHING AND MY FAMILY BEGGED FOR THIS FOR A WEEK. IT IS AWESOME POURED OVER A BAKED POTATO W/ CHEESE AND SOUR CREAM. OR, SERVE WITH RICE OR MASHED POTATOES. I DOUBLED THE RECIPE AND DO SO EVERY TIME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
290 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Added half a chopped onion (and sliced mushrooms 5.5 hours into cooking) and cooked on low for 6.5 hours. The meat was tender enough, but Very dry. Used flour to make gravy---that was tasty. If I make this again I'll slice the meat into 1" strips (maybe it won't be so dry), and cook on high for 3.5-4 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HIJIMMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2009
The ingredients made a nice gravy. The meat was ok, not melt in your mouth. Without the gravy over it, it was too dry. Had very good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Super way to utilize a low cost cut of beef. Added a handful and a half of cooked egg noodles at the end and served it over a toasted french bread bun. YUM YUM! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
177 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIRDDOG95370

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I think that since the meat was so tender, it was so easy for some people to eat. But I really wish that it would've had a better taste to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
It was good, but not 'to-die-for' good. The meat was a little dry for my taste, but I will try it again and cook it for less time. Overall, good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by basketmaker2004

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockingham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This recipe was great since we don't have a grill. Since my fiance isn't a mushroom fan, I changed the soup to cream of celery and it was delicious! The meat was very tender and the gravy was great over rice. I did add a little more water as well, and cooked on high for 4 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I did not use water, and the sauce turned out very creamy and flavorful. I added onion soup mix at the beginning along with the other ingredients to give it a nice zip, and added fresh mushrooms about halfway through. Turned out very well with these revisions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Sorry guys, but this one wasn't for me! I am a big fan of pot roast, beef stew, and other braised meats, but I did not enjoy this at all! Although the meat was fairly tender, I did not like the taste at all, will not make again!! Maybe if you seared the meat first, still don't think it would make that much of a difference! Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States