London Broil for the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
The flavor was delicious but the meat was a little chewy. (After only 4 hours in slow cooker on low.) I was excited to have london broil fall apart, but it did not deliver there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha0921

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
AWESOME, MEAT DOES FALL APART IF YOU COOK FOR 7 HOURS OR MORE. I DID 7 HOURS AND THEN I HAVE ALSO MADE IT OVERNIGHT. AWESOME, AMAZINGLY EASY AND DELICIOUS! I CAN'T COOK ANYTHING AND MY FAMILY BEGGED FOR THIS FOR A WEEK. IT IS AWESOME POURED OVER A BAKED POTATO W/ CHEESE AND SOUR CREAM. OR, SERVE WITH RICE OR MASHED POTATOES. I DOUBLED THE RECIPE AND DO SO EVERY TIME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
303 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Added half a chopped onion (and sliced mushrooms 5.5 hours into cooking) and cooked on low for 6.5 hours. The meat was tender enough, but Very dry. Used flour to make gravy---that was tasty. If I make this again I'll slice the meat into 1" strips (maybe it won't be so dry), and cook on high for 3.5-4 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HIJIMMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2009
The ingredients made a nice gravy. The meat was ok, not melt in your mouth. Without the gravy over it, it was too dry. Had very good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Super way to utilize a low cost cut of beef. Added a handful and a half of cooked egg noodles at the end and served it over a toasted french bread bun. YUM YUM! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
196 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIRDDOG95370

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I think that since the meat was so tender, it was so easy for some people to eat. But I really wish that it would've had a better taste to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
It was good, but not 'to-die-for' good. The meat was a little dry for my taste, but I will try it again and cook it for less time. Overall, good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by basketmaker2004

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockingham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This recipe was great since we don't have a grill. Since my fiance isn't a mushroom fan, I changed the soup to cream of celery and it was delicious! The meat was very tender and the gravy was great over rice. I did add a little more water as well, and cooked on high for 4 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I did not use water, and the sauce turned out very creamy and flavorful. I added onion soup mix at the beginning along with the other ingredients to give it a nice zip, and added fresh mushrooms about halfway through. Turned out very well with these revisions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Sorry guys, but this one wasn't for me! I am a big fan of pot roast, beef stew, and other braised meats, but I did not enjoy this at all! Although the meat was fairly tender, I did not like the taste at all, will not make again!! Maybe if you seared the meat first, still don't think it would make that much of a difference! Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States