London Broil for the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Great Recipe, very flavorful and meat does fall apart but its not really london broil. Still yummy though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlleyWishes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
absolutely awesome!!! I have tried to cook london broil many times, this is the first time that it was very tender. Hubby loved it. I took another reviewer's sugg. and added onions & mushrooms, good advice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Very good! Quickly prepared before running out to work.. Added veg soup mix packet & cream of potato soup (bc that's what I had)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was a great recipe. I followed the instructions exactly how it shows. Added some onions and mushrooms at about 1-2 hours left of cooking and made a gravy with the sauce. It was a HUGE hit. My picky toddler ate it. And my father in law who is my biggest critic loved it and couldn't believe how tender the meat was. Thanks for sharing this recipe. It is in my permanent recipe box for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Very tasty dish which is very easy to make. The sauce was wonderful. A keeper will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Really good! Meat was so tender and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Vanderlaan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This was just too easy! Started this on a Sunday afternoon and this was falling apart good by that night! The small amount of ingredients is a plus, I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewleigh
Home Town: Kingfisher, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
This was tasty and very easy. My meat was so tender and falling apart by the end (I needed less time than called for). I added mushrooms and coarsely chopped the meat to make it more of a stroganoff. I did double the sauce which was nice for the noodles I served it over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I made this as a last minute meal with a frozen london broil and after 4 hours in the slow cooker on HI heat it was ready. The meat fell apart and the "gravy" was delicious. Went great with homemade mashed potatoes but next time I make it I'll double everything except the meat so there's more gravy. Everyone went back for seconds and they've been asking for it for a couple weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States