London Broil for the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This was so good! Very tender and super easy. I added a small can of mushrooms to the gravy about a half hour before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Don't know what I did wrong...I followed the recipe exactly but it was bland, overcooked, and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gpec24

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
It came out excellent added pearl onions, carrots and assorted small potatoes as well. Would most likely make this again for the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bunnychicka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
family loved it! used cream of broccoli and spiced it more to our tastes. it was awesome with mashed potatoes and a nice side of asparagus. we were feeling pretty spoiled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I just cooked this recipe and added the Lipton Mushroom soup with 1 can of low sodium chicken stock and put sliced carrots, celery and onions to the bottom of the crockpot before putting the meat on top. The flavor is awesome, but I used a Top Round London Broil and it came out really chewy and dry. I will use the broth for other meats I cook in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathyskitchen
Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Great Recipe Yvonne, Thanks! My hubby really liked it. After dinner he told me that "this ones a keeper, this is my kind of meal". The only thing I did different is I added 1/4 c more water and added 1/2 tsp beef bullion granules to the water before adding to the crock pot. YUM! I served with Mashed Potatoes, using the soup cooked in as gravy, Buttered Brussel Sprouts, and biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Great Recipe, very flavorful and meat does fall apart but its not really london broil. Still yummy though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlleyWishes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
absolutely awesome!!! I have tried to cook london broil many times, this is the first time that it was very tender. Hubby loved it. I took another reviewer's sugg. and added onions & mushrooms, good advice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Very good! Quickly prepared before running out to work.. Added veg soup mix packet & cream of potato soup (bc that's what I had)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was a great recipe. I followed the instructions exactly how it shows. Added some onions and mushrooms at about 1-2 hours left of cooking and made a gravy with the sauce. It was a HUGE hit. My picky toddler ate it. And my father in law who is my biggest critic loved it and couldn't believe how tender the meat was. Thanks for sharing this recipe. It is in my permanent recipe box for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States