London Broil for the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
A definite need to make that again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Great recipe. We had a 2 1/4 pound roast (a bit bigger than the recipe calls for). I added a bit more water and some chopped onions. Slow cooked for 8 hours, and the meat just came apart, full of juice. I increased the spices just a touch because of the large piece of meat. We like recipes with fairly strong spice flavor, and this was a bit on the non-spicy side. I could have added a bit more oregano. I will do that next time because we will definitely be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David DeBoer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This came out perfect!I didn't have cream of mushroom but used cream of celery instead.I will make this again,next time I will use the mushroom soup!Thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jac75

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I was going to make this exactly as the recipe states but tweaked it at the last minute based on other comments. I decided to throw in a package of Lipton onion soup mix and eliminated the garlic and salt (the onion soup adds plenty of salt). The meat cooked all day on low, made its own gravy and was very tender...delicious. Nothing dry about it. An easy and very tasty dish served with mashed potatoes. Ten minutes before serving the meat I added a little bit of the gravy to some baby carrots and microwaved them until tender. A nice side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Really good! Added 1/2 envelope onion soup mix with mushroom soup. cooked for 8 hrs and meat fell apart. Sauce was a little thin for gravy so I had to whisk together equal parts (2 TBSP) flour and cold water into a paste then stir into liquid. It made the gravy perfect! Great flavor,served w/ mashed potatoes and peas as suggested for a great comfort meal. The boys in my house loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
This recipe is very good and very easy! We will make again for sure. The meat comes out very tender. My only criticism is that there wasn’t enough sauce. Next time I will add more soup and more water so that there is more sauce. Kinda tastes like beef stroganoff. I served it over egg noodles. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
I made this last night, turned out pretty good. I did think it needed more spices then what the recipe called for, was a bit bland. I made it just like the picture with mashed potatoes and organic baby peas. That is comfort food for me :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Sadler
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I made this last week and it turned out wonderful as well!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Amazing and so easy! Good as written and great b/c you can add veggies that you have on hand! Thank you so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I used Italian Seasoning, small amount of Worcestshire, added a small onion, and one can of diced tomatoes.... Cooked on low for six and a half hours. Meat tender, served with some rice and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States