London Broil for the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I made this last week and it turned out wonderful as well!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Amazing and so easy! Good as written and great b/c you can add veggies that you have on hand! Thank you so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I used Italian Seasoning, small amount of Worcestshire, added a small onion, and one can of diced tomatoes.... Cooked on low for six and a half hours. Meat tender, served with some rice and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I put this in my crockpot before leaving for work this morning and came home to dinner! I was a little groggy this morning and I doubled the water by accident so my "gravy" was a little soupy but a good flavor. I added an onion at the start as other reviewers did and it makes me wish I'd had some mushrooms to add as well! I will definitely make this again! Thanks for the recipe Yvonne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I put a 2lb London Broil from Sprouts in the crockpot. It was frozen. I cooked it on LOW for 12 hours overnight with 3 cans of mushroom soup; 1/2 cup of water; NO garlic; and 1 Tsp organic Italian seasoning (oregano+basil mix). This morning it is soft, tender, and shredded the way I wanted it. The gravy is divine for the mashed potatoes I will make this afternoon. The slower you cook the broil the more tender it will be-10-12 hours on Low seems best if you want very tender meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
This is a moist, fall apart on the fork, recipe. A reliable go-to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Delicious flavor. I used a 2 lb London Broil and cooked it for about 9 hours on low. Next time I would double the soup and water quantities because there wasn't enough of this golden mixture. It was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Very moist, tender and flavorful - it was so easy to prepare too! Mashed potatoes were a perfect complement to this dish. A definite keeper for those comfort food nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Meat was so very tender and tasted amazing! Even my picky child (who DOES NOT like meat) had a second helping!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Love this I also addedmto the existing recipe Lipton dry onion soup mix, cream of celery soup, a little milk and worecestershire sauce and it is AMAZING my husband and I LOVE this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States